FESTIVE/ Alternative sweet treats for Easter

I like chocolate. A LOT. Sadly for me, if I eat too much it affects my skin and waistline which makes me unhappy. So for those like me who are looking for #easter themed goodies this year away from the traditional egg, I have a couple of suggestions for you. Read on…

Bluebird Tea co Easter themed teas

This year I’m doin Tea-ster! 

Don’t want to eat Easter treats? Drinking them could be the next best alternative. I was introduced to Bluebird last year and enjoyed trying some of their festive products, so have been egg-cited (sorry!) to try these. 

They smell uh-may-zing! Uber chocolatey and wonderful warming spices just make you feel sooooo good. It’s also nice to have a flavoured tea that can be enjoyed with or without milk, like your regular brew with a difference.

I got the regular packaging, but if you’re really committing there’s some fab themed gifts to pick up – think tea wrapped in carrots and Easter eggs (a bit like Lush, they really commit to the season with the packaging). 

Palmolive Gourmet chocolate shower cream

I’ve been using this for a few months, and it’s rich scent reminds me of a really chocolate-y milkshake. You’d think that may make you feel hungry or crave chocolate, but for me I find it kinda soothing. 

In the same range you can also pick up strawberry, vanilla or mint too. Not egg-actly (again, sorry!) Easter themed but they will be amazing to smell during the summer.

I hope these suggestions help some of you out in seeking some #april treats! If you try any of these or have any other suggestions for me I’d really like to hear them.

Thanks for reading, Stay stylish (and craving choccy a bit less)

J 😘xx

Leave a Reply

