BEAUTY/ March Favourites 

Another month of 2017 gone…that’s crazy! Unfortunately for me it’s been another month that’s brought me a fresh bout of illness, so my top three faves for the past month are things that have helped me fake a healthy look.

Garnier Skin active micellar cleansing gel wash, combination & sensitive skinI’ve always been a bit ‘meh’ about micellar water, it just hasn’t worked that well for me. This stuff, however, is bloody marvellous! 

I’ve had quite a few breakouts lately so I wanted something that may help calm those down. This thoroughly cleans my face, melts up all my makeup in seconds and has left my skin super soft and spot free. It’ll definitely be sticking around in my bathroom cabinet.

LUSH lip scrubMy lips have been so gross with the rapid changes in temperature and bouts of illness, so this has been a real treat to use to help them look and feel as soft as my skin. 

This particular one is from the Valentine’s range and smells just like Love Heart sweets; I think it’s been discontinued but there lots of other yummy scents to try out. Not sure whether chocolate or honey will be my next pick…

Wet Brush pro
This definitely comes under the heading ‘social media made me buy it’ (I’ll be doing a dedicated post on this very soon) and I’m sooooo glad I did! 

My hair has become increasingly more knotted and unruly over the years, to the point where even a Tangle Teaser hurts and pulls through it. For bristles so soft it glides beautifully through my hair at all times, I still get the odd hideous knot but this makes it MUCH kinder to deal with.

Here’s hoping for a healthier and happier April!

Stay stylish,

J 😘xx

1 thought on “BEAUTY/ March Favourites ”

Leave a Reply

