FASHION, FOOD & FUN/ November favourites

Another month down, and another closer to Christmas…woah. Whereas I really like the festive season, I’m so not prepared this year! But I am prepared in knowing what my faves were (see what I did there? In my head I sound funnier) for the past month…

Fashion

Red eye makeup 

 I’ve been OBSESSED with this look for ages now but it’s only been in the past month that I’ve been experimenting with the look myself (though I haven’t managed to snap any good pics of me wearing it yet. Damn night lighting!). It’s taken that long to find the shades I wanted, but I finally nailed it with the Makeup Revolution New-Trals vs Neutrals palette, recommended by my gal Beckie. 

There’s a great mix of red tones, ranging from the more pinky to orangey and warmer brown which is great when deciding just how bold you wanna go. I’ve also been using a lot of the beige and taupe colours as a highlighter and base my for my day to day eye looks, so it’s proved pretty good value for £6.99! 

Leopard print This isn’t exactly a new obsession of mine, but October just happened to be one of the ones where I’ve habitually managed to get out of control with getting my hands on leopard pieces. But it’s not my fault; I’m pinning the blame squarely at Topshop’s door! I’ve spent about 20% of my wages there this month already, so I should probably do some kind of haul post showing you what I’ve picked up.

Food

Rainbow cake  This is like the unicorns got their bake on, passed it to the mermaids and were like ‘yo, ice and glitter the s**t outta this’ this one is from Blondes (also home to my other new fave, matcha raspberry cupcakes, which I posted about in my September favourites). Vegan cakes have a reputation for being a bit drier than non vegan, but this is gorgeously moist. It’s ok to have this every week, right?

Fun Comedy Suppose this should be funny rather than fun?! Mr Alice and I are big comedy fans – we go to gigs when we can and usually watch a little bit of stand up every night before bed. This month we saw Jimmy Carr (we’ve been every year since we got together) and Josh Widdecombe. 

What else?

The Body Shop Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Balm I did a first impressions of this in my Body Shop haul back in the summer, and it’s still the product I’ve been reaching for most when I’m looking to really make sure my make up is completely off and I’m wanting to feel refreshed and relaxed. 

Electric blanket I feel like I can put this one without fear, now so many (and also younger than me) people are owning up to having an electric blanket! This and the big duvet went back on the bed at the end of the month and it’s just made things feel so cosy. Can I just go back to bed now please??

Hope you enjoyed my current Faves, thanks for reading!

Stay stylish,

J 😘xx

Leave a Reply

