July Favourites

Happy August everyone, July seems to have go by so fast! This next month is going to be another of new work challenges, as I’ll be finishing my current job and am currently on the hunt for my perfect role. Keep your fingers crossed for me. In the meantime, these are a few of things that I’ve been enjoying for the last month.

Fashion

Chokers

Specifically those paired with last month’s fashion fave, the Bardot top. So far I’m all in the black but am dabbling in other colours. Oh, and I’m pretty sprung on bandana neckties too. This is my latest purchase from PLT.

Food

BurgersI don’t think I every truly appreciated the beauty of a really good burger until I went to Vegas last year, but now myself and Mr Alice have a slight obsession. Our fave place to go locally is Larkin’s bar, but I’m also really into the meat free burger at Sleepers. That makes it totally healthy, right? The pic is from a lovely village pub near the Britannia hotel for Leeds Bardford airport (that I’ve totally forgotten the name of) and was delish.

Fun

Snapchat filters 

You can look funny, sound silly or make yourself look airbrushed within an inch of your life…what’s not to like? I particularly enjoy doing matching selfies with my baby niece, she goes nuts when she sees herself on screen and looks adorbs in a flower crown. I’m thisisjennychat if you want to give me a cheeky follow.

What else? 

Jennifer Aniston

I’ve always like Jen (it’s in the name, we’re all awesome) but since she wrote this Huffington Post piece she has become an idol to me. I’m younger than her, but since getting married over 6 years ago I am constantly asked about children. I’m made to feel like less of a woman for not having them, like a social pariah for not wanting them, and like I can’t possibly know my own mind for THINKING I don’t want them. No thought is given to why I may have made that choice (or indeed if I even have the luxury of making that choice) or how those with children would feel if I questioned their choice to have them. I could go on, but that’d probably be a whole other post of its own. So I’ll simply end by saying well done Jen, you’ve said for us all.

I can’t wait to see what you’ve all been favouriting lately, so make sure you tweet and show me! 

I got back from Barcelona a couple of days ago, so I’ll be posting some travel diary posts very soon. In the meantime you can check out some of my pics on my Instagram feed.

Stay stylish, 

J 😘xx

Leave a Reply

