FASHION & BEAUTY/ Post birthday haul

It’s normal to get a lil’ spend happy around your birthday right? Well that’s what I did this year! Here’s a rundown of my newly stocked wardrobe and beauty cabinet…

 Pretty Little Thing sequin bomber it’s ridiculous to think that I could have not bought this really…it’s beautiful! When I walk up my path and the sun is shining, I can see it shimmering away in my wardrobe, next to the cool af black version I bought a few months ago. I’m just waiting for the right time to share in a post of their very own so they can be seen in their full glory.
EGO furry sliders
These are the lightest and comfiest sliders EVER – perfect for taking on holiday now that luggage allowance is shrinking. I need them in more colours immediately.

 Miss Pap nude long sleeveless jacket

My sleeveless jacket obsession of last year has crept in a little, but I like that this is a longer length and therefore less potential for windswept moments. I’m looking forward to taking this on holiday in a few weeks.

 Boohoo navy harem jumpsuit
Definitely purchased with holidays/hot weather in mind. I have it in khaki which I wore in Vegas last year, it’s really comfortable and cool to wear walking around. I really like the extra pointy bits on gone side for an extra bit of drama.

Rock on Ruby make up bag, NYX soft matte lip cream in London, Benefit Watt’s Up highlighter, Nip + Fab Dragon’s blood fix plumping serum, Benefit They’re real! mascaraI clearly didn’t I got enough ROR merch with my 2 birthday bags (not forgetting all my tees and sweatshirt, and mug) did I! This is so cute and a great size for thre extra makeup I’ll need to take away with me. 

My usual #NYX lip cream is Stockholm but I wanted to try a darker shade. This is more of a pure nude which isn’t quite what I was after but it works well for daytime for the moment.

I haven’t had any good #Benefit products in ages so ive been long overdue to rectify this (I also had my brows done using the new brow products. Honestly, they looked fabulous). So far I’ve had lots of lovely comments on my lashes and am enjoying the more muted champagne shade of the highlighter. I’m used to using High Beam so this is a by more subtle.
NKD SKN Pre- shower tan, Barry M Molten nail paint in Copper Mine, Coco Brown Golden Goddess shimmering body oil, NYX Prismatic eye shadow in Liquid gold, NYX lingerie liquid lipstick in TeddyThis is my bronze-y summer collection of stuff! I haven’t tried the tan yet but will report back when I do. 

I like the colour of the nail polish but I definitely wouldn’t say that it looks molten-like when it’s on, copper with a silver shimmer running through would be a better description. 

I’ve wanted the body oil for ages and they finally started stocking it in #Hull it’s everything I expected and more! Great on untamed skin so this is going to look INSANE when I bronze up a bit. Tip: a little shimmer goes a loooooong way, so use sparingly

Recently I put a call out on Twitter for suggestions of a copper-y/orange coloured shadow, and the lovely Megan suggested this, which is turned out to be a great recommendation. The pigmentation is really strong and long lasting, so it’s become a go-to shade for me at the moment.

This is the third lingerie lippy I’ve bought, I won’t be stopping there! I really like this darker brown shade (though it doesn’t look this colour online) it makes me feel very sassy and cool. You know what they say: fake it ’til ya make it. 

A few quick swatches – all unblinded Left – eye shadow, highlighter, body oil
Right- lingerie, matte lip cream

Hope you enjoyed the haul, let me know which products you like the most.

Stay stylish,

J😘xx

1 thought on “FASHION & BEAUTY/ Post birthday haul”

Leave a Reply

