FASHION/ Balmain…ish

All hail the great British high street and our fabulous northern e-trailers, who help us get designer looks for less!

As you may have guessed, my outfit is inspired by #Balmain but most definitely wasn’t purchased from there…sadly I can’t quite afford to drop £1300 on one of their classic blazers or a couple of hundred on the Balmain x H&M rope heels (which I think may be sold out now). However I’m very happy with my PLT dupes and their prices, which meant I could also afford to get the jacket in white too. You’ll be seeing that pretty soon…The jacket material is pretty thick and feels good to wear. For anyone with bigger boobs, I’d recommend sizing up so that it sits a little better (something I did with the white version after wearing this one). I wore this look on my wedding anniversary with pleather trousers similar to how PLT styled it on their site, which looks sassy AF.I’m not as good in heels as I used to be – these are 5ins which is above my ‘safe limit’ and I look a bit awkward trying to walk in them down the cobbled streets of Hull’s Old Town! Definitely a sit down shoe for me 

Blazer Pretty Little Thing/Tee Pretty Little Thing/Jeans Topshop/Shoes Pretty Little Thing/Bag Michael Kors

This week Curious Alice Loves… celebrates its second birthday! Stay tuned for more outfit posts and a summer prize giveaway to celebrate.

Stay Stylish,

J 😘xx

1 thought on “FASHION/ Balmain…ish”

Leave a Reply

