BEAUTY/ Brow tools

 

Everyone seems to have gone nuts for NYX products lately, and rightly so. Recently I bought quite a lot of their products to try (including the liquid lipsticks, obviously) but this is the product I’ve been using every day.

As someone who grew up in the 90s, my brows have been RUINED as a result of over plucking as a teen. I’m not quite brave enough to post a bare bore pic right now! This brow gel has a really good coverage and sets the shape really nicely without the need of any other product. The slightly negative but also good thing is that it has SERIOUS staying power- great for a hard wearing look, bit of a bitch to remove!

These brushes have been fab for helping me keep my brows groomed with and without product. The pointed brush is excellent for helping me get a definite outline for the shape, and the spool of the groomer is great for keeping things in place and neat at all times.

I wouldn’t say my brow game was on fleek, but I’m happy with my progress so far! 

NYX Eyebrow gel in brunetteLAB2 Pointed brow and eyeliner brush & Brow and lash groomer from the Strokes of Genius set

Stay Stylish, 

J 😘xx

Leave a Reply

