Fashion & Food / Sunday Style & Mill House Lunches

Recently myself and Mr Alice did one of our favourite things – put on something nice and ago out for a proper Sunday lunch. I’m lucky that he’s (almost) as obsessed with food as I am! 

When I go to a restaurant for lunch I feel it’s important to strike a good smart/casual balance balance- you want to be comfy as you’ll be eating a LOT, but you’re not at a pub so a t shirt doesnt really cut it. Easy breezy choice- fitted jumper dress and long boots topped off with my fave camel overcoat. Sorted.*FYI this wasn’t me trying to do some kind of coy glance; I was laughing at the people staring puzzled as Mr Alice took the pic  Dress Top Shop/ Boots Ego/ Coat Missguided

 The restaurant itself, Mill House  in Skidby, is somewhere I’d class as a ‘go to’ for us as a couple: most birthdays and anniversaries have been spent there over the last few years. All of their menus are delicious but we mostly have their Lazy Sunday menu which changes every month. Behold:

Starter- Salmon, sweet potato and orange fishcake  Main Course- 12hr Roasted topside of beef   Dessert- Rhubarb crumble  all yummy as always; my only gripe is that they keep seating us at the back of the restaurant where it’s quiet when everyone else is upfront amongst the chatter…

How pretty does Skidby Mill look in the autumn sunshine?? Is anyone else as obsessed with Sunday Linch as I am, and what would you wear?

Thanks for reading, Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

1 thought on “Fashion & Food / Sunday Style & Mill House Lunches”

Leave a Reply

