October Round Up

Greetings on #Halloween – I don’t normally do these sorts of posts but I thought I’d  give it a try since it’s been a busy month!

Brucie’s first birthday   My stunningingly beautiful nephew (Bruce isn’t his real name, that’s just his nickname from when my sister in law was pregnant) turned 1 and was a very spoilt little man. Of course, the funky-ass shirt at the front of the pic is from me! I’m very excited that I’ll be getting a baby niece over the festive period too, pink and frilly things ahoy!

Buying new clothesI’ve been doing a LOT of shopping to get new stuff for A/W  as well as for my new job- combining my style with a more professional atmosphere has been interesting but I think I’m getting there! This was just a cheeky pick took on my walk to work in a risky double mustard combo – 1 of my fave colours for the season so I thought why not?!? 

Hair-education  I spent some time with Rick Roberts learning about new ways to style my hair and give it more oomph – you can read a little more about that in my #TOTALHAIRCONFIDENCE post

Eating out Also another thing that’s happened a lot this month, possibly a little too much dare I say…Mr Alice and I have started a new Friday evening ritual – go straight out for dinner after work to wind down from the week and get the weekend started right, there may be a cheeky glass of red involved too! Our favourite place this month has been Sleepers which does mainly European inspired dishes…lots of yummy choices for me then!

 Trying dungarees  I bought these beauties as a fashion experiment and am now OBSESSED; I got so many lovely compliments wearing them…look out for them in their own post soon!
Finding cut lil’ home touches   I’ve been in my house for 5yrs and it’s STILL nowhere near being finished…but it’s a little more homely now thanks to some cute touches! These wooden letters by  Matalan are to hang in my bedroom. The Bath & Body Works candle is another souvenir from #Vegas 

Planning new adventures   Mama Alice and I are planning a ‘girls on tour’ getaway for 2016 to Marbella baby! This is Jenny, her BFF (we used to be Big Jen and Little Jen when I was younger) who’s joining us with her eldest daughter, and this is the only pic I can share from our night of planning…we’re all a bit crazy when we get together, watch out Marbs!

Writing for Loco
Following in my girl Alex who wrote her trend report in the previous issue of Loco Magazine I wrote a piece for the Health & Wellbeing issue featuring some of my favourite brands – including Cocoa Brown and Rock on Ruby. You can read the full issue here.

Thanks for reading, and enjoy your weekend!

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

2 thoughts on “October Round Up”

  1. Been doing so much and can’t wait to see you this week yay! Loved your Loco Magazine article, I desperately need to email them and get working on something! x

Leave a Reply

