FASHION/ Travelex ‘Get the Look for Less’

Happy #sunday to you all – I hope the weekend has been good to you!  
A couple of weeks ago I read a post by my girl Alex in conjunction with the Travelex ‘Get the Look for Less’ challenge – creating an entire look based around one of the top 5 A/W trends for under £100. Then the same challenge was extended to me and I thought “eek, she’s already posted some fab pieces!” 

Then I thought a little bit harder and decided to take the look into items that I’m already familiar with in my wardrobe:

Oversized wool coat – great nod to the trend with the double breasted style and button detail, and one of my fave colours. It’s definitely working its way into my go to colour along with black and white.

Utility dress – anyone eagle eyed may noice that I blogged this dress in grey a few weeks ago (see the post here) which is obviously still part of this trend, but I like the black one for creating an extra fashion-ey military vibe 

Lace up shoe boots- huuuuge fan of the lace up shoe trend (as my bank balance can testify to) I’m not sure if they are strictly part of the trend but they’re fierce and fit the overall look regardless, so I’m proclaiming they are!

Coat Pretty Little Thing £50/ Dress Missy Empire £22/ Boots Miss Pap £30

Total cost: £92

I reckon the £8 spare would be well spent on a coffee and pastry or a cocktail depending on what time of the day this outfit is being worn….mmm pastries, cocktails…

If you like my look and think it should win the challenge, please vote for me! Click here to open the social voting app. Thank you in advance and wish me luck 😘

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

2 thoughts on “FASHION/ Travelex ‘Get the Look for Less’”

Leave a Reply

