Fashion, Food and Fun/ I See Girls…

I always enjoy it when I get to do a post that includes all three of my passions! And this one about my VIP trip to #LadbrokesLadiesDay at Doncaster Racecourse last week means that all of them are on POINT. 

I’ve been a big fan of this racecourse since I visited last year – its really clean, has loads of places to eat/drink and good undercover space if the weather isn’t so good (though you’ll see by my pics that it was glorious)    My lil’ bag of race day essentials courtesy of the gorgeous girlies from Branded3   I immediately found my Scholl Party Feet a saving grace, as I don’t wear very high heels as much as I used to I can’t stand up in them for too long! 

FOOD/ Conduit Restaurant

This is at the top of the main grandstand with a great view of the finish line and people watching (as you’ll notice from my first two pics). I’ve been lucky enough to have eaten at some really great restaurants in my time, however I don’t think many of them would live up to the ultra attentive service we got from the restaurant manager James, we were all very impressed! The staff were super accommodating about taking our orders when WE were ready and bringing our food when WE wanted it; none of that rushed ‘get it out, clear the table’ malarkey. And the food was pretty yummy too- I just didn’t quite get a shot of my dessert because my camera was full (rather fittingly, so was I)   

FASHION/ My Ladies Day #ootd

I decided I wanted to wear something that was simple and flattering. Oh, and something that would match my new GOSH Velvet Touch Matt Lipstick

Forever obsessed with sunnies   I couldn’t decide between black or white accessories, so I did both. These snakeskin beauties will go with errrrthang.
  This dress was perfect – it fitted my ‘simple yet flattering’ requirements with the shape and the ruching, and the material was great for moving around/sitting/eating.   It looks very like my graduation dress in a different colour, until I turn around and display even more fabulous ruching all the way up
  I may have temporarily ‘borrowed’ this bag…it just looked soooo good with my outfit!   Shoes AX Paris/ Dress  Bag Skinnydip x Felicity Hayward by ASOS

 FUN/ …What Else?  

My particular fun started at 9.30am on the train from Hull with my girl Charlotte courtesy of a couple of (fun sized) bottles of fizz and some long overdue girly chatter. It’s totally fine to enjoy a couple of glasses at that time on race days…oh wait, I said bottles didn’t I, oops!

I’m usually fairly lucky when I bet on horses, apparently my luck has run out for the time being though, boooooo. Well, I suppose I did bet on one called ‘Canny Style’ but really, how could I NOT?? Then the prosecco/Pimms really started flowing and our ‘sultry’ poses came ouuuut!

The lovely Holly who’s also the co-founder of my fave Rock on Ruby. FYI: she’s not really that short, I was standing on a higher step       My only regret is that I didn’t get some more pictures of everybody together, damn you camera memory! If you’d like to see more shots from the VIP bloggers you can see them on Twitter and Instagram under the hashtag #LadbrokesLadiesDay

I’m definitely looking forward to heading to Doncaster again next year, thanks to the restaurant staff, Branded3 and Ladbrokes I had an absolute ball!

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

3 thoughts on “Fashion, Food and Fun/ I See Girls…”

Leave a Reply

