FASHION/ Checked Shirt Dress ‘n Thigh Highs

  This was my #ootd for the #HullBloggers Summer Event (you can read a little about it here). I’m such a shirt dress fan and thought this would be a great look because the transitional British weather seemed to have hit early…however on the day we had more typical August sunshine and I was a little bit warm lugging around boxes of glorious blogger goodies!

   
 Super comfy, stylish AND practical soled thigh highs  
  I kind of had a slight mishap in the day and ripped the side split of the dress a little…so hey presto, I customised Versace style!  

 

Had I have realised the weather was going to be a bit nicer I may have opted for different footwear, but as I’m still a bit obsessed with thigh high boots I was perfectly happy in these babies. 4 solid hours on my feet and they only hurt a little bit! The sleeves on the dress have buttons to fasten them in place when they’re rolled up like this which is really helpful.

Dress Pretty Little Thing/ Boots Miss Pap/ Bag Michael Kors/ Sunglasses Cherry Diva
Thanks for reading

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

3 thoughts on “FASHION/ Checked Shirt Dress ‘n Thigh Highs”

Leave a Reply

