FASHION/ Festival Under £50

Festival season is well underway and there’s still a few to see us through to the end of summer. I’ve always adored festival fashion – I think it’s the challenge of mixing function with fashion and comfort, the results are always interesting viewing! So when a cheeky e-mail dropped into my inbox from Boohoo asking me to pull together a festival look for under £50, I was all over it!

I went for a kind of 90s meets boho look with the look I picked. Now, here’s the confession: I’ve never actually been to a festival…so where on Earth could I rigorously test how well outfit would fare? Vegas, of course!

   
    
    
    
 Taken on the Las Vegas Strip

When I say I tested this outfit, I meeeaaaaan it was TESTED- I walked for miles in 50 something degree heat! The playsuit is ridiculously comfy and the light material kept me really cool. The shoes have a lot of room to let your feet breathe, as I’m between sizes I went bigger which ended up being better as my feet got a bit swollen in the heat (we’ve been on extreme heat warning for 3 days) 

The bag is a great festival size too- I had suncream, iPhone, purse, Selfy stick, plasters, pens and perfume in there comfortably which are pretty much festival staples right…and maybe a little rain mac thingy? It’s also great that it’s a cross body so you can bounce around freely to the tunes! 

Speaking of less than amazing weather, if you added a leather jacket (or duster jacket if it was still warm) and switched the sandals for biker boots, this outfit would still totally kill it at the final summer festivals.

PlaysuitSandals (new style for 2016 here)/ Bag (new styles for 2016 here and here)/ Choker Total cost £44 (still £6 left for your first beer!)

Sunglasses – Quay Australia (which can still be bought in Rose gold)

Hope you like my Boohoo festival look, you can create your own in their festival shop and still get it in time for the weekend.

Stay Stylish 

J 😘xx

2 thoughts on “FASHION/ Festival Under £50”

Leave a Reply

