FASHION/ Race Day Inspo

For me, Ladies Day at the races is right up there with afternoon tea on my ‘fabulously girly things to do’ list – get super dressed up during the day, have some yummy food, a cheeky glass or two of fizz and a great giggle with friends. Pretty perfect right?

This year I’m really excited to be attending my first ever #LadbrokesLadiesDay at Doncaster Racecourse. I visited the course last year for the opening day races and was really impressed by how comprehensive it is.

  
So the next debate of course is: what the flip do I wear?!?! I feel very conflicted- as both a Gemini and a blogger I feel I have this split personality with my clothing as to which side I want to embrace on any given day. Sooooooo……in mind of that I’ve picked out two looks to choose between

 Look 1- Curious Alice at the Races  
Dress ASOS/ Bag New Look/ Shoes Ego

This is my ‘blogger’ look- the dress is a flattering cut and appropriately covered up, but this fabulous holographic print makes it a beautiful quirky standout piece. Because of the changing shades in the material I picked different shades of pink in the accessories to highlight both and still tone in, I kept them the same colour as it felt like it would be too busy if there was yet another colour in the mix. No hat of any description; firstly because it may make the look feel too busy as well, but secondly, where on Earth would I find one that would go?!?!

Look 2 – JennyChat at the Races  

  Dress Jones & Jones at Lipsy/ Bag ASOS / Shoes New Look

This look embraces more of the super girly Jenny- I adore skate style dresses as they flatter my shape a lot better, this netted skirt is ridiculously cute but not OTT and this gorge lace detailing makes it feel really beautiful and demure for a formal event. I toyed with the idea of going for powder blue accessories but I stuck with black as I wanted the shade to be a perfect match to keep focu on the dress. The covered in heels will also keep my feet warm if it’s a little chilly! Again no hay with this, I think a fabulous up do would be the perfect option here.

No race day outfit should go ahead with these babies  

  they still your beautiful heels sticking in the mud and getting ruined…you ca get them from Amazon and they come in all sorts of sizes. Mud is not glamorous!

Make sure you check out us glamorous ladies on race day (10 September) here

Hope you like my looks, which side do you think I should embrace?

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

T: @IamJennyChat

I: @thisisjennychat

Depop: @iamjennychat

5 thoughts on “FASHION/ Race Day Inspo”

Leave a Reply

