Say Whaaaat….?? Taking Back Control

  
Right now I feel fortunate in my life; I have a lot of great things happening and great people around me, and for these things I’m very grateful. But for me it always seems as if something goes a little bit wrong when the majority goes right, and obviously THAT’S the thing my mind zeros in on. 

Right now, the thing that’s going wrong for me is my weight and how I feel about my body. I’ve had serious issues and battles over the years, which this pic will put into context for you 

And this is closer to how I look now , hoping you can see a difference! I must stress at this point:

1- Everyone has their own ideals about what looks good on them/to them with regards to their size and shape, what I’m expressing are concerns about my personal ideals. I have every right to feel how I feel regardless of how other people may see me.

2- It doesn’t matter how other people see you and how many people tell you however many positive things about your appearance…if YOU don’t feel it inside, it kind of falls on deaf ears.

3- Losing weight for me has not been an easy process, it took me a loooooong time (a little of 3yrs to be exact) to get my head properly in the game to make real life changes in order to get to a place where I was more comfortable

4- The right clothes and fabric can conceal things a lot better than you might think!

I genuinely thought I had this thing licked – I could eat really well, know I’d feel good doing so and enjoy what I was having. I embraced regular gentle cardio (an extended walk every day to a retail park near my house)  and didn’t feel the need to have any hugely indulgent treats very often. 

What I’ve learnt since reaching my target weight back in December 2012 is that I can still be weak willed….VERY weak actually, on occasions. This year I’ve been too naughty too often and as a result it’s making me feel sluggish and bloated. I often dont like a lot of the pictures when I’m shooting a blog post, and when I sit down I see bits sticking out I just don’t like.

  
I know that whinging about it won’t change anything. However, I also know that I can do something about it. I can kick myself back up the bum and get back on track- looking better and feeling better than ever before…so that’s what I’m going to do!  

 

Thanks for taking the time to read whilst I share my inner thoughts, more will be on the way soon. Anything that pops into my head, it may just make its way onto here.

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

2 thoughts on “Say Whaaaat….?? Taking Back Control”

Leave a Reply

