FASHION/ Made in Chelsea, Styled in Hull

 It’s July so I’m officially breaking the florals OUT. My beautiful friend Emma, the owner of Little Bird Boutique, has the most gorgeous pieces in stock right now which she kindly let me pilfer on delivery day…yippee! 

Even though we’re now well into July it was a bit chilly when I wore this beauty, a new addition to the #LucyWatson for Shelikes collection, so I’m really glad I had this maxi duster with me.

  
    
 
  The style of this playsuit appeals because the shorts are more culotte style (no awkward clingage to my massive thighs) and the top half is a double layer (cropping at my waist which is more flattering for my pear shape) so I feel good wearing it. The duster jacket has been something else I’ve lived in since buying it, those of you who are #towie fans may have also seen Lydia wearing it in baby blue. It’s crepey and fabulous!

Playsuit  Lucy Watson for Shelikes available at Little Bird Boutique/ Duster Coat Pretty Little Thing/ Shoe Boots Public Desire

(If you like this dainty print as much as me, Little Bird also have it in a Sheer Maxi Kimono and there’s a mixi length skirt available from Shelikes direct.)

Now the floral print is out, expect to see more of it soon. It’s not groundbreaking for summer but it’s a classic I’ll always totally dig!

Stay Stylish
J 😘xx

3 thoughts on “FASHION/ Made in Chelsea, Styled in Hull”

Leave a Reply

