FASHION & Event/ Stylings of a Graduate

 
And just like that, it’s actually happened….I’m officially a graduate! 

It felt such a huge decision to quite my full time job at 28 and embark on this 4yr challenge, which at times has felt like an impossible struggle, but I made it. I more than made it actually, I did pretty well! Without uni I wouldn’t have started writing my blog, and without blogging I wouldn’t have met some of the loveliest people I know, so it’s been worth it in a lot of ways. I’m happier all round for the experience.

Finding the perfect graduation outfit has been a struggle – the uni want you wear something smart/formal, but as a girl you wanna wear something pretty! I feel like I’ve been thinking about it for most of my degree, and my final choice isn’t a look I expected to go for. I also had MAJE last minute shoe drama – I had a pair of gorge caged heels ready to go and then realised that each shoe was a different size…so although I like these shoes, I had intended to wear something a bit more statement under the robe.

(Pics were taken throughout the day so are a little more candid than usual…you know how these events are) 

         

     

I almost wore white underwear…after seeing the dress went a lil’ see through with the camera flash I’m glad I didn’t! The perfect dress as its slinky, comfy and stylishly ruched own the sides, as inspired by my gurl Kim K. I’ll be taking it with me to Vegas too so I may post it on here again (it’ll definitely be on Instagram so make sure you’re following)

Outfit: Dress Pretty Little Thing / Shoes Boohoo

Details: River Island / Sungalsses Cherry Diva / Lip Colour Rimmel Kate Shade 01

That’s all for now, it’s been quite a week so far!

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx (BA hons 😉)

T: @IamJennyChat

I: @thisisjennychat

Depop: @iamjennychat

9 thoughts on “FASHION & Event/ Stylings of a Graduate”

Leave a Reply

