FASHION/ Wrapped Up and Neutral

So today is quite important for me…I’m finally going to graduate y’all! Make sure you check back later in the week as my next post will feature the outfit I’ve chosen. Hint: it’s a mix of classic and celeb inspired. But moving on to THIS look, which is from the weekend. I’m really embracing neutrals this summer (not that I’ll forget about colour or monochrome, obviously)  as its not a palette I wear very often. I also like that the wrap styles of the pieces as they enhance what are for me two of the most “womanly” assets I have – boobies and a semi-decent waist.  

    
    
 

My boobs (specifically the right one) were keen to make an appearance from underneath the wrap so I just popped a teeny gold safety pin inside and pinned against the seam – it worked a treat AND toned in with the rest of the colours. 

My skirt was a present from my mother in law as seen in my Birthday Haul Video, I really like the wrap and mixi hem to tie in with the top half. I got this in my normal size but because it’s stretchy it’s a little big around the waist for me, however I’d be more tempted to stick with this size and take it in than size down as I don’t think that option would be that kind to my ass! It comes in a couple of other gorge summer colours and I’m looking forward to styling it a bit more casually next time. 

The shoes are similar to the snakeskin beauties from my Khaki Kool post last week, but the cut out sections just make them feel a bit more girly and summery which I adore. And they’re such good value!

Bodysuit Boohoo /Skirt Miss Pap /Shoes Ego

How would you style this skirt? 

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

2 thoughts on “FASHION/ Wrapped Up and Neutral”

Leave a Reply

