Weekly Style Round Up 

Another week, another round of fab celeb style. Take a look at what I’m enjoying…

White HAWT  

 
These girls are totally repping the fact that white can be worn by pretty much everybody…we shouldn’t be scared of it anymore! Una’s dress in particular has a great on trend shape with that polo neckline and cut out section by AX Paris but still looks very classy… I feel like it looks much more expensive than its £30 price tag too. Maybe one for my Vegas wardrobe?

I always have high standards for Naomi outfits but I don’t think I’ve ever featured her before, weird! This is such a cute summer dress, a lot of people think of white lace as bridal but this shows that’s not so. This isn’t the same style but I think this coord by Stephanie Pratt x Missy Empire is another great example of how it works really well for that chic evening look.

Kim’s Lavish Alice dress is a more stylish take on the tie dye stuff we usually see in the summer – the monochrome palette keeps it feeling chic and the marble-like print keeps it a lil’ quirky. If you’re going to wear a Bardot dress this summer though, remember: watch out for dodgy tan lines! 

I sooooo enjoy pastel hair, I think that’s because I’m too scared to try it out myself…maybe one day…Its awesome that Kylie’s used her mermaid locks as the main accessory to her outfit, I really like that she’s kept the overall look really clean and basic aside from some metallic arm candy. I’ve found a similar jumpsuit to Kylie’s at ASOS , and for those braver than I you can rock that blue hue courtesy of Bleach London in Washed up Mermaid (I’ve great things from those who’ve used this brand). You could even personalise your accessories by adding a Cherry Diva hand stamped bangle which are currently 50% off…go go go!

 Peachy Keen
I almost fell off my chair taking in Solange’s look, it just seems so…well normal! I often appreciate her style but I’m attracted to this look because it feels very Parisian chic (which I believe is where she was) yet still very Solange with the eye catching metallics and clashed up strappy sandals. Tres Bien Madam Knowles! Even though it’s orange this Pretty Little Thing dress is a really similar style in just once piece, it’ll be really flattering when the skirt flares as you walk too.

I heart Lucy! I’ve been pashing over her new campaign with Pretty Little Thing since it launched last month – this outfit is actually more pink and a gorge crepey material that’ll feel cool and comfy when the weather isn’t. You can pick up her trousers here and sleeveless duster jacket here (both should be back in stock in all sizes soon). The whole collection is definitely worth a look – a mixture of tailored and more fluid pieces in gorgeous summery tones from the muted to the vibrant. Perfect for anywhere you’re going.

Hollywood Glam
There’s very little I can say about Lily and Demi other than the following – please can we be friends, please can we go out sometime, and please can we swap clothes?!?!?

Blue is the Colour, Sassy is the Game  
‘Ain’t nuthin’ sad about this blue! Festicool has never looked so fun before Miss Dunn (didn’t intend that to rhyme, but it does so I’m going with it) but I’m a teeny bit sad as I kind find this Moschino outfit anywhere….boooooo….

I’ve had a bit more luck with  Rochelle’s Dress, which is classic MOTO at Top Shop. A great denim dress is always a winner for S/S in my eyes but finding the perfect one can be as much of a pain as finding jeans, and then summer’s almost over when you do! So thanks Roch for giving us a leg up nice and early on where we can find a good ‘un, I really adore this braid/fishtail plait combo and super simple tan accents, I wish I had the hair to try and recreate the hair.

Day to Night Bargain   

We all strive for a great ‘day to night’ piece, and this is Kendall’s take on that Holy Grail. It’s not what a lot of people would probably think of since its jersey fabric but it’s ideal for the humid London weather flitting between festival and dinner. The spaghetti straps are also practical for slipping off the shoulder to avoid tan lines in the day but look dressy in the evening whilst hitting that 90s trend I’m still enjoying, so definitely job well done Kenny. There’s a brilliant copy of this dress at Pretty Little Thing for the absolute steal if £8!! It comes in quite a few colours too.

Hope you enjoyed this week’s looks, don’t forget to catch up with my own style posts from the week here and here.

You can also pick up some gorgeous summery bits (some as seen in previous posts) on my Depop page, search for @iamjennychat . Whatever you need an outfit for, I bet you can find it here. Happy Shopping!  

 Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

Leave a Reply

