FASHION/ “It always seems impossible until it’s done.”

This quote has really hit home with me in the last week as I found out on 1 July  that, after four years of effort and experiencing every emotion I know possible, I’ve passed my degree and am going to be graduating with a 2:1. Yay me! 

When Mr Alice saw me wearing this outfit his exact words were “you look like Pocahontis” since I was going for a summer, boho type vibe I guess that’s kind of a compliment?!?! And I had no idea that we had a Nelson Madela freedom wall in Hull, until I stumbled across it on a drive…perfect all round I’d say!

  
    
    

   
   
This two piece you’ll recognise as I’ve already posted my powder blue version back in May (see here) as well as my newest pink/black stripe version that was featured in my recent Birthday Haul video. I also have it in black (the top I already shared in my blog birthday post) which will probably make an appearance in Vegas. 

This is my first purchase from Miss Foxy after seeing some of their pieces in Instagram and I’m totes impressed. The quality is good and their prices are unreal – not only was the price of both items less than £18 but I also got a very generous 20% student discount off that! Definitely a brand I’ll be visiting again.

Obviously the weather has been a bit warmer this week, this material is light and cool so ideal for that but the long sleeves do make it a little hot when it’s full on sun, so there’s also a sleeveless top that may work quite well which you can see here (I’m not sure if the material is different) 

Top  Miss Foxy/Tousers Miss Foxy/ Shoes New Look/ Headband Primark

What do you think of my boho vibes, shall I revisit it for future outfits?

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

9 thoughts on “FASHION/ “It always seems impossible until it’s done.””

  1. this is beautiful!! the background is gorgeous too ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

Leave a Reply

