BEAUTY/ Mini Haul

I really am keeping up with my pledge to get a bit better with make up (see last month’s post on Ombre lips here) so that means buying new goodies to try! I picked up these on a post birthday shopping trip 

         Top Shop Hollgraphic Make-Up BagTop Shop Glow Dome in ZephyrTop Shop Lip Ombre in Perplex

I’ve been desperate for a new make up bag for ages, and voila! It’s giving me all kinds of summery mermaid-like vibes. It makes it more fun to put new goodies inside too dontcha think! This glow done also comes in another colour but I liked the goldy undertones of this one, it leaves a lovely shimmer once it’s blended in. And, as I mentioned previously, I picked up anothe lip ombre in these gorge reddy orange shade. This one will be getting packed for Vegas for sure.

   

Cocoa Brown Tough Stuff 3 in 1 Body ScrubCocoa Brown Chocolate Whip Oil-Free Body Moisturiser (available at Superdrug)

I’ve been a total CB convert since I reviewed some of their range earlier this year (see the post here) And have searched high and low for this moisturiser in  Yorksire, not sure if it was sold out or my local branches are just mean and don’t stock it…but I’m glad I finally got my hands on some! It’s a delish smelling combo of cocoa and girly goodness and is glorious when used after the Tough Stuff. I’m now officially putting out a plea to their founder Marissa Carter- PLEASE BRING OUT A SHOWER GEL, IT WOULD AN AWESOME ADDITION!!

  
 Little Mix Love palette Shade 1Makeup Revolution Eyedust in Cautious

I’m a fan of Little Mix but I got this because it was the best neutrals palette that would fit in my make up bag. I’m all about a more natural eye at the minute so this perfect. The eye glitter will just enhance this for a evenings, and it was a total bargain at £1! I’d usually go for Barry M dazzle dust but thought for the price it’d be rude not to try and so far I’m just as impressed.
    Beauty UK Posh Pout in Corally Incorrect

This brand is new to my radar but I’m a fan of a good lip crayon and wanted a coral shade. This has turned out to have a really nice sheen to it that makes a little more subtle for a daytime lip and also really cute for summer. I’ll definitely be checking out more of their range soon. 

Have you got any other recommendations on make up items I should try in my beauty quest? And what are your recommendations for any YouTube tutorials I should watch whilst I’m trying to improve?

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

2 thoughts on “BEAUTY/ Mini Haul”

Leave a Reply

