Fashion. Food. Fun/ It’s ma Birthday, It’s ma Birthday….

 

I enjoy birthdays a lot, but for the last few years I’ve had a major chip on my shoulder about my age. I don’t know if it’s being at uni and being around people a lot younger that seem way cleverer than me, or whether it’s because I haven’t achieved my career goals yet. It may even be because I kind of like going to bed at 9pm on Friday nights sometimes because there’s no alarm to wake me up the next morning. But I have a great feeling about my new age so I’m going to try and stop the “I’m so old, woe is me” thoughts NOW. 

Night Out  

Mr Alice and I hit the town, drank mojitos and had a good giggle. My skirt is part of a coord by In the Style by Lauren Pope (it’s sold out but she’s just launched her high summer collection which is definitely worth a look) and my shoes are Ego.

  

This pic is a drink that I’ve come to know as a traditional Hull right of passage – it’s a shooter called S**t on the Grass which is from a pub in the Old Town called Machester Arms. If you’re ever here, you need to try it.

Fashion

  
It’s been a big year for us money/celebration wise so I was expecting a fairly low key birthday…but boy was I spoilt! This is just some of the clothing I got, there were different bits too which I’ll share soon. I’m going to attempt a ‘birthday haul’ video shortly so look out for it (as well as pieces and items on future posts) 

A Lil’ Cocoa Never Hurt Nobody 

     

I’ve heard so many good things about Roast and Conch by Hotel Chocolat that it was high time I tried it for myself! It has a nice vibe of relaxing wood study meets exposed steel loft, and I was not disappointed by the food. Delicious! My only critique would be that they overcharge a little for the portion sizes given that we’re up North, and it’s a shame they don’t offer their usual set menu on weekends as it would’ve made an ideal Sunday lunch option. I didn’t have dessert as Mr Alice had treated me to a massive piece of my favourite cake from my fave bakery and I didn’t want to spoil my appetite for that.

Thanks for reading!

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

1 thought on “Fashion. Food. Fun/ It’s ma Birthday, It’s ma Birthday….”

Leave a Reply

