FASHION/ Let’s Play

 I’m not normally a huge playsuit fan, I’m always worried about the fit around the body and the shorts being too short on me. However I found this one that’s a similar style to a wrap dress I own (you probably know the one) so I thought I’d try pushing myself by trying it (having tried one on holiday last year, which seemed less scary). 

*disclaimer- no matter how good the photographer, sadly they can’t do anything about my questionable facial expressions!*          

Photos by the lovely Beckie taken in Old Town, Hull

As its a daytime look I thought dressing it down with #Converse would be good even though the shoulder detail makes it feel a more glam. I never intended to buy them; I tried them on a whim when looking for a  different pair of and the shop assistant innocently said “they’re like mermaid shoes” SOLD! They are pretty special for a daytime shoe. You probably can’t see, but I’m also sporting my Ombre lip colour as featured in my last post (refresh you memories here) The lighter colour is a near perfect match to the playsuit. 

Playsuit- ILWF at Top Shop/ Pumps- Converse at Schuh (sold out in this colour online, gold version here

If I was wearing this as an evening look I’d switch out the shoes for my other favourite mermaid numbers courtesy of  Missguided as featured in my Let’s Disco post last month. 

How would you style this playsuit?

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

5 thoughts on “FASHION/ Let’s Play”

Leave a Reply

