Weekly Style Round Up

Happy Sunday all! This week has been a bit manic but I’m so happy because I’ve finally completed my last bit of uni work for good, yay me! Very excited to see what happens next.

Normal service should start to be resumed in my blogosphere, I’m working on putting together my summer wardrobe so I hope to share the results with you soon. In the meantime, the celebs have been more organised and have already pulled some fashion triumphs out of their dreamy wardrobes! 

Polo Fashion  

I’ve never been to the polo before, so I’m not really sure what I’d deem a good outfit to attend in, but I like both of these looks either way. I not sure I’d be brave enough to work the cut out jumpsuit during the day but Diane is babein’ and fabulously quirky in it…isn’t she always? You can find a similar #Jumpsuit at Missy Empire.

I’d definitely be more inclined to wear this cute green gingham for a daytime event – it’s so summery and girly. I don’t know where this dress is from but I really like this 50s style Queen of Holloway number as its a flattering shape for creating that classic hourglass silhouette.

Girls on the Town  

Amanda has rounded off her stylish talent show catwalk by owning this beautiful dress at the #BGT wrap party. I adore the look for being clean and sassy all at once! There’s a really nice cape dress by ITS by Lauren Pope that’s great value as well as super chic. 

Diana Vicker’s has been out and about lot lately and I’m really digging her look- she’s always had that laid back boho aesthetic which is perfect now we’re officially in festival season. This playsuit is a great example of a piece that be dressed up or down, the print looks really fresh in these colours.

So it turns out Lydia and I have the same taste in online brands! Her maxi duster jacket in that gorgeous shade of blue and casually stylish ripped skinny jeans (which you know I’m slightly obsessed with) are both by Pretty Little Thing. Honestly, it’s really difficult not to buy most of their pieces for my summer holiday right now!

 The Kardash Weekly      

Congratulations on expecting baby number 2 Kimmy! Her pregnancy style so far as certainly been eclectic, but this khaki look is a perfect example of how blooming mummies can do comfort and style for the summer. I’m a definite champion of the maxi dress for looking cool when it’s hot and I definitely want a look similar to this in my summer wardrobe. There’s a great version of this dress in River Island, and Public Desire have just dropped some gorge gladiator sandals (which also come in khaki if you wanted to go full on head to toe) to finish off the outfit.

I found it ever so slightly unusual that the Jenners were launching their clothing line but turned up not wearing any of the pieces… both gals are still supporting by working a bit of #Topshop though, and they look cool so I can’t complain! You can buy Kylie’s orange dress here, sadly Kendall’s sheer palazzo pants are sold out but Missguided do a similar (if perhaps a little racier) pair. Ego footwear have some fab high leg heels and lace ups really similar to the Jenner girls – try these to channel Kendall or these to vibe your inner Kylie. 

I imagine this second Kim look will not be emulated by pregnant women everywhere! Hell, I think even the non preggo amongst us may have a twitch of anxiety over shimmying into an entire latex look…but honestly I think she looks HOT- It’s a gorgeous colour, great shape and holds everything in the right place. If you have the confidence (and the patience to get it on) then strut proudly ladies! This dress is by Atsuko Kudo (where her last PVC getup was also from) and won’t break the bank too badly.

That’s it for another week in the stylish world of celeb, which looks are your faves? I’m really interested to know your thoughts on Kim’s maternity styles too.

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx 

Leave a Reply

