Weekly Style Round Up (Part 2)

I was just going to leave it at one #celebstyle round up as usual for the week, but I got a little overexcited about some of the looks over the weekend…hopefully you will too!

Over in Cannes… 

I was a bit windy it seems! Emma’s dress is one of my faves from the whole event- girly and chic. Natalie’s look is a nice mix of red carpet and fashion with the quirky print and length, I’d maybe have lost the belt (or replaced it with a plain black one) but her shoes and hairstyle are perfect for this in my eyes!

    

I didn’t want to like Sienna’s dress as it feels a bit too boho for Cannes, but I do kinda dig it honestly…Diane’s sheer panels down her thighs almost have that illusion effect set next to all of the gorgeous beading up front don’t they? Perfect fit and lovely shape on her figure. I’m wondering if her hair may be a bit too princessy in the end wit the dress though- maybe something straighter or a full up do could’ve been better? 

Cheryl looks BANGIN’ – or as the French may put it, tres bien madam Fernandez-Versini. Great fit fit, gorgeous colour against her skin/hair, nice mix of sexy and covered over, bit of drama wit the train and hair pulled back so there’s not too much going on up top. Loreal are right; she’s definitely worth it.

Soap Awards 

  

Gorgeous summer colour, especially next to a tan, flattering shape and I think the pockets are a cute modern touch. For her red carpet post-baby she looks fantastic!

  

This reminds me of all of the dresses I liked at the Met Gala, except this is nude lining so not quite as naked! I don’t know how I feel ab the hair, I like the style but a full on Hollywood waves would’ve looked extra amaze.  

This is such a quirky and cute look, I adore! The colour is so pretty and it’s nice that one of the girls took a step out of the box and did a two piece, and I’ve been pashing over these Sophia Webster shoes since I saw them at the Fashion Week presentation. This is totally something I’d wear.

  

Gemma can literally wear anything and look hot to trot – this dress and how she’s styled it are so simple, it lets her amazing body do the talking! Not that I’m jealous, honest…definitely would’ve done thing simpler with the hair (I seem to be saying that a lot don’t I!). 

Not people I would’ve imagined including, but I always appreciate a matching couple (I know they’re not a couple but they’ve obviously gone together and matched) and the colour they’ve gone for is gorgeous! Gilly’s dress is stunning, AND her hair looks great! Adam’s patterned details up top and the pop of blue create some extra interest and give him a lil fashion twist. Good on him for changing the game up after years of walking the carpet in the same kind of monkey suit!

One For the Road  
One on hand, Kate’s figure is so insane that it’s kind of ashame she’s covering it up so much…on the other, her 70s chic style is totes rocking my world! Wouldn’t change a thing.

So what are your fave looks from my second instalment, am I being too critical about everybody’s hair?!?

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

Leave a Reply

