Weekly Style Round Up

I’m sharing this a little early this week – there’s been so much great celeb style already that I got excited! 

Stripey Girls    

I adore stripes, they’re just another fab way to wear monochrome for me, and apparently for these lovelies too! The fact that they’re all rocking them in a different trend shows how well they can fit into every girls wardrobe, and they should. Vicky’s actually wearing a midi skirt (kind of think it could look like culottes when she’s not moving) from her own VIP collection with Honeyz which also comes in black – it’s one of those great items that could be taken from day to night with a change of top and shoes. It’s very difficult to see Kendall and NOT obsess with what she’s wearing to be honest! This outfit is simple, chic and flattering which is what she’s fast becoming known for in her off duty days. I haven’t yet found any similar culottes or coords but I did find this fab trouser/cap sleeve alternative with Pretty Little Thing. Adore Chole’s shirt dress, it’s actually one I’m just about to buy from our mutual fave Pretty Little Thing. It’s really great when people in the public eye wear something that’s accessible to the people who follow them…I just hope it doesn’t sell out before I snap it up! Stacey’s turning up her fash credentials in this gorge maxi shirt- these are such a good buy as they can be worn in a few different ways and will carry right through to autumn when we need to layer up again. Hers is by Liquorice. I’ve also spotted this fab one in River Island, it’s geo print rather than stripes but it’s all kinds of gorge.

 Green Goddess I’ve actually featured Rosie’s dress on an previous style round up as seen on Willow Smith- but Rosie makes it look so chic and boho glam that I had to put it in again! It’s designer so not for most of our bank balances but I’m hoping the high street will take note and produce something peacock and marvellous for us to channel the vibe. I don’t care for the way Lauren is portrayed in MIC but I for sure care for her look in this DVF retro jumpsuit from Matches. The classy way to do 70s for thee season right there!

 Girls Night Out You probably couldn’t get three more different looks right! Queen Bey is screaming “I’m hot, see me slaaaaaaay as I strut” for Nicola it’s “I’m chic, I’m a fashionista, and I’m rocking this coat as a dress because I’m a maverick and make it look gooood” and we have the lovely Vanessa “I’m a girls girl in my skate dress, but it’s leather because I’m a lil bit cheeky with it”. Nice work ladies! 

Miranda’s Back!

    

Yay! I feel like she’s been in hiding or something as I haven’t seen her in the press for ages, but now she’s back and she’s everywhere looking too glam to give a DAMN! Both in the daytime in this simple yet sexy polka dot number and with this HAWT pink plunge dress…not for the faint hearted, but I’ve found a ore wearable Verizon of this for the less brave at Boohoo.

In Cannes…. It’s all kicking off for another year…there’s been so many day and night rd carpet looks already, but these two from day 1 are still my faves. Naomi is a vision in silver feathers and that green and pleating looks insane on Lupita.

Finally – Just Because…. 

This isn’t exactly celeb street style, but it’s so awesome I thought I’d sneak it in anyway! If anyone can tell me 1: where I can get my hands on one, and 2: where it would be acceptable to wear it, I’d be most grateful! 

That’s it for another week. Final year uni stress is meaning I’m struggling a little to keep up with my usual blogging schedule so thank you for bearing with me in my busy time. Normal service will be resuming soon! Send me some positive vibes in the meantime.

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

  

3 thoughts on “Weekly Style Round Up”

  1. I’ve always stayed clear from stripes. I’m scared they will make me look even shorter but I Love Chloe shirt dress & leather jacket combo! Nicola’s whole look, from the hair to the coat dress is on point!

Leave a Reply

