Weekly Style Round Up

There’s been a lot of events for everyone to rock some serious fashion this week it seems! My list was quite a bit longer  but I’ve edited it down a little bit to make this a lovely little post to read over #sunday brekkie/lunch.

 Some Pretty Dresses   

*DISCLAIMER* including SamCam in this post isn’t in any way an expression of my political beliefs or statements. It’s simply a woman making an effort to wear a nice dress, and I appreciate that.

Check Solange going on Victoria Beckham on us! This is a gorgeous colour on her and a gat way to showcase her unique style but in a way that is a little easier to recreate. I’ve found this gorgeous smock dress at River Island that’s the same colour but a slightly different shape. Him looking forward to snapping it up.

Bit formal for a book signing but I’d expect nothing less from Mrs West. She knows how good a draped dress looks on us curvy gals! I’ve seen a really similar dress in ASOS which would look great on a more refined evening out.

90s Vibes  
I’m such a fan of dungarees this season…but every time I seek out a pair I like, they sell out before I can hit buy! Sob. These ladies are working this look, though I feel like Billie needs to either change her shirt or her shoes to get a more cohesive look (I like them as separate pieces). Boohoo have a cool pair of skinny #dungarees (they also come in blue). I also really like. Good boiler/jumpsuit like Alex’s- they super easy just to throw on and can be dressed up or down. I’ve spotted THE best bargain ever as a double for hers in Select Fashion for under £25, bargain or what?! This Lauren Pope for Accessoryo is a great match for Caroline’s fierce leopard print clutch.

  Trousers Done Well
  

 

I feel like Jamie Winstone has really hit her fashion groove with the 90s rewind style , she looks soooo frickin’ cool! Kind of like the Fresh Prince going out to a fancy restaurant. I’ve seen a lot of similar vintage jackets in Poorboy Boutique where anything you pick up will be a total one off, which is kinda nice.

Brooke looks uh-may-zing, this may be my fave look of hers ever in fact. It looks a little like the Kim K look from a couple of weeks back but with a colour pop, such a gorgeous and classy feel overall and I want it head to toe! Pretty Little Thing have one in a similar colour that’s a full on maxi length if you wanted to play with the proportions of it a bit, if not In the Style have some gorgeous waterfall versions in summer brights that’ll look great when eh weather perks up. The trousers are really similar to some I own by Miss Foxy. I actually have them in 3 colours – but at £8.90 a pair (AND 30% student discount) I don’t feel one bit of guilt for that! Or that I want them in more colours too…is that weird?

As Seen on Me

  

Naya hasn’t let being preggo get in the way of being stylish and I appreciate that. Her look here is really similar to one I wore on Friday whilst out shopping     My outfit deets-   Coat/ Missy Empire (sold out, other colours/sleeveless versions available Here) Jeans/ Top Shop Striped Shirt/ River Island (available in store) Shoe Boots/ Public Desire

That’s all my celeb faves for another week, thanks for reading!

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

2 thoughts on “Weekly Style Round Up”

  1. Caroline looked amazing it’s totally made me want a black denim pair of dungarees now and omg I loved camerons wife’s dress 😉 is that a bad way to refer to her? whatever it was very chic xx

Leave a Reply

