FASHION/ Lorraine High Street Fashion Awards

I’m a long time fan of fashion, the #Lorraine show and stylist Mark Heyes – so how excited do you think I was that they pitched up in Hull to announce some of the nominees for the annual High Street Fashion Awards…er, very! I dragged my friend Tammy along to see the catwalk and grab a ‘quick’ coffee…5 hours and several shopping bags later we finally went home, oops! I managed to take a few quick snaps of each nominee (you can see the entire VT on ITV player or on the Lorraine website  Here)

 This is our newly crowned #MissHull Maryann helping Mark, who we’re all rooting for to go all the way at the #MissEngland finals later this year.

Best Premium Brand Nominees

 Coast 
I’m dying over this dress! Shop it Here. I also came across these two beauties on their site, so chic and fashion forward  

Reiss  Monochrome, print…it’s a winner to me! And these shoes….this is an outfit that’ll last well into A/W. Click to shop before they go! JacketTrousers and Shoes.

Whistles   
 A fave brand of a certain #DuchessOfCambridge, I can’t quite see her rocking these flatform #sandals though! Great #tropical print for #summer but done in #monochrome to keep it classy. Shop the Skirt similar Top and Shoes

 Ted Baker One of my fave brands for a long time! This outfit is perfect for a wedding or #graduation for my fellow students (which isn’t long now, yay!)  you can shop the Dress and Shoes on their site.

 French Connection This is the way to do S/S using a darker tone – I couldn’t get a good enough pic of the model for this look, her strut was quick as well as fierce! Click to see the SkirtTop and Sandals. There’s also a matching Top to this #skirt is you really wanted to go full on with this print and make it a #coord.

 I also got to have a little chat with Mark- as one of the inspirations for starting my blog it was lovely to meet him and learn how lovely (and funny) he really is! Luckily I also brough my Selfy Stick which came in handy for getting some group shots

  
Which brand would you vote for in this category? Tweet using #StripeAPose to join in the discussion! I’m now patiently waiting for my invite to the awards…hint hint! Hehe.

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

1 thought on “FASHION/ Lorraine High Street Fashion Awards”

  1. This is SO exciting and so amazing you managed to go, my favourite is the reiss cut out sandals basically omg heaven and also the ted baker ravina dress, GORGE! xxx

Leave a Reply

