FASHION/ I Carried a Watermelon

Be honest, who HASN’T uttered this line along with Jennifer ‘Baby’ Grey in #DirtyDancing ? When I worked abroad we used to quote this film endlessly around the office “when’s Mo back?…Friday” was all you’d hear! But anyway, thanks to New Look and their range of quirky summer bags, I can now carry my own (and significantly lighter) lil watermelon and look fabulous…               
NL also do a matching purse, how cute! I adore this colour palette for sunny days, the tomato red is a gorgeous change from my usual pinks and blues. And these Primark shoes are becoming a fave of mine for a more chic flat shoe, and they were only £6 which is an amazing bargain. If I’d have taken my sunnies off (and I intended to, but the sun was a little bright and squinting isn’t sexy) you’d have seen I’ve been experimenting with some mint green eye makeup…maybe I’ll post that another time.

Bag- New Look
Sleeveless Duster Coat- Top Shop (sold out online)

Crop- Rock on Ruby

Jeans- Top Shop

Shoes- Primark

Sunglasses- Primark

Hope you enjoyed my look

Stay Stylish 

J 😘xx

8 thoughts on “FASHION/ I Carried a Watermelon”

Leave a Reply

