FOOD/ My (Nutty) Milshake Bring All da Boys to tha Yard…(and the Girls)

…damn right, it’s better than yours…I can teach you…no charge though. Hehe. 

I’m nutty for peanut butter, and if you’ve ever seen my social media you may have seen me declare my appreciation for Peanut Hottie over the winter months. So I was super excited when they got in touch and asked if I wanted to take on their summer #milkshake challenge…er, try and stop me! I’m also a dedicated follower of  Slimming World (in case I haven’t mentioned it, I’ve lost almost 5st using their plans and kept it off for 2 and a half years) so it’s fabulous that this also fits in with that lifestyle for me!   

Peanut Hottie Milkshake – How to

 I used the simple recipe on the website (which you can get here) but tweaked it a little to suit me – I used skimmed milk, 4 tsp (slightly heaped) of #PeanutHottie powder and added half a banana and a squirt of Choc Shot (also Slimming World Friendly). I adore the combo of peanut butter and banana, I’m thinking that should be their next flavour…hint!        I assure you, it’s every bit as delicious as it looks! I tried to decorate the top with a little more #ChocShot and banana chips but it kinda sank…maybe a little cocoa powder for next time?

 Purely for comparison purposes (obviously) I made a shake in both flavours (peanut and peanut butter and chocolate). It’s super quick and fuss free so is a great to relax in the garden with after a long day at work or after school. There’s also a more indulgent recipe for the Milshake which you can see here.

Top- Pretty Little Thing

Lip Colour- MUA Lipstick in Bare

BUT….my nutty treats don’t end there! 

A fellow #SlimmingWorld buddy recently shared a recipe with me for Peanut Hottie cheesecake and I’ve been dying to try it out…so here it is!     

 Just as yummy! As you can see I haven’t used a base but that’s easily rectified using some good crumbly biscuits (or some Hifi bars/ Alpen Light bars a la Slimming World). I’ve also switched out the chocolate chips for a squeeze of Choc Shot and sliced banana  *the syn values stated on this recipe have not been calculated by me, so I am unable to personally verify their accuracy*

Have you tried Peanut Hottie or any of its recipes, are you as nutty for it as I am? If you have any others good #recipes not on the Peanut Hottie website it’d be great to hear them!   

Stay Stylish (and deliciously nutty)

J 😘xx

7 thoughts on “FOOD/ My (Nutty) Milshake Bring All da Boys to tha Yard…(and the Girls)”

Leave a Reply

