FASHION / Breakfast at Tiffany’s *Flashback Friday*

It’s nice to relive lovely memories from the past right? So I thought I’d try something a little different – taking one of my previous looks from a #FBF and put together some ideas to update it a little…

The Memory – New York City, August 2013  

 A bucket list dream come true! Thanks to Mr Alice, who whisked me away to the Big Apple for my 30th Birthday. This is genuinely how you do Breakfast at Tiffany, by the way, they didn’t refuse to let me in or anything! See

  
 At the height of summer I don’t think I would’ve survived in such a covered in black look a la Hepburn, so I did I kind of girly version with shoes I was I could walk around in. Not gonna lie, kind of wish I’d have added the tiara though!

Present Day Inspo

If I was going to do it again (and if I have it my way, I will) I’d up the ante a little – slightly more glam day dress that was maybe a little more Carrie Bradshaw. These AX Paris beauties are the perfect example   

With shoes I’d still stick with flats because I can only strut so far in a good pair of heels these days, but I’d just update the shape a little so that they look a bit more current. Dorothy Perkins have a gorgeous selection (and they’re all discounted today, go go go!) 

   
 

If you’re wasting standing up you need a shoulder/ arm bag so you’re hands are free. I was torn between two options: this gorgeously girly River Island fluff, or this more chic New Look tote 

   
 

I’d still keep my hair, which is courtesy of Hair Rehab London

What do you think of my updated look, which pieces would you pick or change?

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

1 thought on “FASHION / Breakfast at Tiffany’s *Flashback Friday*”

Leave a Reply

