FASHION / Sparkle and Bling

Diamonds are a girls best friend…but so are crystals and other shiny things! I spent a lovely few hours in Hugh Rice with some of my blogging pals getting some much needed accessory inspo (as you’ll notice I don’t wear them too often) and, unfortunately for Mr Alice, generating a huuuuuge Wishlist for Birthday/Graduation/Christmas presents!

I’ve always been a massive Swarovski fan, I remember purchasing a beautiful choker as a teenager that I still cherish…It shows how timeless a good bit of sparkle can be! I really like these stardust bracelets as they’ll go with anything and everything. I picked a subtle combo in these GreyBlack and Silver Grey single wraps…  …and the added a little boom boom POW with this brighter combo of PinkRed and Fuchsia. These double wraps would also look fab around a high bun for an unexpected bit of sparkle. 

 Rings ‘n Things with Thomas Sabo

I like the layered ring and midi ring look so I thought it’d be really interested to play about with this trend using something a bit more sparkly. We had discussions between us about the mixing of metal colours and decided that we like the cool look of seeing them together. I think some of their range can be so much more than just cocktail/occasion pieces…Uber glam #coachella accessories, anyone?   

I was also lucky enough to get my hands on some gorgeous metallic tattoo transfers which I’m going to try out really soon…stay posted to Instagram! 

Daisy, Daisy….

Not a brand I’ve heard of before but their pieces give me such a summer vibe! I don’t have pierced ears but these Chakra Drop Earrings are the perfect example, my girl Charley wore them to Hull Fashion Week and they looked gorge 

Michael Kors

I’m not the biggest rose gold fan but I’m changing my mind with these pieces as the shade is much more subtle than what I’ve seen before. I was totally crushing on this belt Bangle – it fastens like a belt and even has different holes to adjust the fit.  

The #watches are really good value for a high profile brand, definitely accessible for my #graduation wish list! This first Watch is from the new season drop and has a really cute pink strip running throb the middle. I also really liked the bold turquoise and orange faces as part of the #spring range.

  

The Bradshaw watch was my fave, it’s funky yet I don’t think it will date. Anything called a Bradshaw has gotta be a stylish bet right? 

 Bling Goals

I was lucky enough to sneak a peek at some of the higher end items, including this retro pre-owned #Rolex. Now THIS is truly, timeless.  

I think whatever the question, the answer would be YES to these beauties – Both a around the 34k mark and totally gorgeous is real life! Hugh Rice have their own workshop so are able to design pieces to order as well, it’s nice to think you have a special piece that’s uniquely yours for a special occasion  

The crowning glory…this is a beautiful opal that I was lucky enough to try on…I feel like, if they ever remake Titanic, this would have to be ‘that necklace’ (which Mr Rice was thrilled to hear!) Absolutely amazing. 

Thank you to all of the staff who looked after me as I browsed and tried, I’ll be back soon!

Which pieces are your faves?

Stay Stylish (and sparkly)

J 😘xx

5 thoughts on “FASHION / Sparkle and Bling”

  1. I think you made his day with your comment, certainly made me smile – such a gorgeous necklace, do like a nice opal!

    Mars xx

Leave a Reply

