BEAUTY/ New Hair Vibes

Rather than think “New Year, New Look” everybody’s waited until March to make a hair change. These are the styles that have peaked my interest 



After seeing these girls change it up I started thinking….I’ve enjoyed having my blonde dip dye soooo much, but after 15 months (possibly the longest in my adult life I’ve ever kept a hairstyle) I decided it may be time to try something new.

BEFORE



PHASE 1 – Cut

I had my hair chopped at Colour Lounge (http://www.colour-lounge.co.uk) by a girl who had the most lustworthy hair I’ve ever seen this side of Tumblr! Sigh… I originally wanted it just above my shoulders a la Kim K, but that’s not how it ended up…I’ve bypassed the lob and gone full ooooon bob!







Phase 2 and 3 – Base Colour and ‘Colour’ Colour

Sadly colour for me is a necessity rather than a luxury because…well because I’m old and you’ll see my grey hair if  I don’t get on it! These are my weapons of choice 



I’ve used this Superdrug own brand colour for years (even before my broke ass student days) it’s great value and the colour is a perfect match to my natural colour. I used the Loreal Wild Ombre for my previous blonde, and seeing the new red shade made me feel a bit naughty and impulsive! Little hint- even if you’re a home dye pro I’d get help applying this and have an old sheet/massive old towel, you need that second pair of eyes to watch for the colour dripping on your skin and over the surfaces (I say this with red fingernails/neck and a now dodgy looking stain on my bathroom floor!). I applied them on the same day, one after the other. I kept the brown to just where the darker part of my hair is in phase 1 so that I wasn’t overwhelming my hair with extra colour when applying the red.

AFTER

Ta da!





(FYI- im wearing an off the shoulder jumpsuit, I’m not topless!)

So this is my new look. I’m not quite sure how I feel about it yet (hence the non smiling face), I think I still need to get used to it and work out styling etc. It’s been such a long time since I had short hair. Feel free to share your styling and product tips with me so I can make my do look fab!

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

4 thoughts on “BEAUTY/ New Hair Vibes”

Leave a Reply

