Weekly Style Round Up

A whole week of lusting after celeb style, why break the habit of a lifetime? Well, just this week! There’s a real mixture of styles this week to feast your fashion peepers on…

Stylish n Snug

2015/01/img_8676.jpg

We were clearly all lied to as teenagers – clearly you can be warm AND stylish! Remember those days when we wouldn’t take a coat on nights out for fear of ruining a good dress? That may be more of a northern thing actually. I’m so glad that check is going to carry on being a big thing for this season, I adore it! A good tip would be to invest in a great blanket scarf like Reese’s, then it’ll double up as an extra layer under or over a jacket a la VB’s Burberry effort. This is a colour that hasn’t been rocked by every other celeb Burberry Cape fan which is cool, but I haven’t seen any high street versions as yet.
Vicky’s colour popping mustard number, on the other hand, I have found. If you want to stand out in style then this beaut is from her VIP collection at Honey Boutique here http://www.honeyboutique.co.uk/shop/clothing/mustard-jacket/ it’s a bit of eclectic collection between dressy/casual pieces but all lovely and worth a look. Her dress is also a big bargain from one of my faves, In the Style http://www.inthestyle.com/izzy-tube-dress-grey/

Stepping Out Stylish

2015/01/img_8677.jpg

2015/01/img_8597.jpg

2015/01/img_8563.jpg
I adore Sienna’s dress – It’s a little S/S for January, but is has long ish sleeves so what the hey!
I’m not an avid X Factor watcher these days but I know of Fleur and have seen her in some beaut fashion during and since the show, and the shirt dress is lovely. Great chic/casual mix, and those sandals are a triumph.
As I type, I’m actually wearing a similar outfit to my gurl Khlomoney (purely coincidental) ripped winter white skinnies, stiletto court shoes (mine are black) and a long sleeved winter white jumper. Great minds style alike I guess! Hehe.
I’ve also come to the conclusion that Ellie and Dougie are literally THE coolest couple ever! They look soooo rockalicious in these outfits. I’d totally wear Dougie’s shirt with Ellie’s jeans, I wonder if they do that…

Hawt Daaaaaamn

2015/01/img_8675.jpg

2015/01/img_8678.jpg

2015/01/img_8584.jpg

Some of these women are on my weekly round up so frequently that I’ve run out of gushing things to say about them now – Im talking to you in particular Lucy and J-Lo!
I’ve seen a really similar dress to Cara’s at La Sula http://www.lasula.co.uk/index.php/shop/shop-by-product/dresses/hole-lot-of-attitude-mini-dress.html which some people may prefer as the capped sleeves provide a bit of arm cover whilst still working that high fashion mesh vibe.
Abbey isn’t letting pregnancy stop her from being stylish or flashing some flesh! I like that she’s done it in a more subtle way with a sheer fabric maxi, and throwing the leather biker over the top just makes it look thrown together and effortlessly cool. I heart you Clancy!

Well that’s it for another week, hope you like the looks I picked. I will see you all here next week for more style capers!

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

7 thoughts on “Weekly Style Round Up”

  1. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

