Weekly Style Round Up

The first celeb style commentary of 2015! It’s kind of a mixture of the last couple of weeks though, people have been stepping out a bit less in January and been staying in to eat healthy and work out. But those who have been out and about are looking goooood

Cosy and Chic

2015/01/img_8560.jpg

2015/01/img_8551.jpg

One of my fave looks at the moment! I’m spending my days living in skinnies, over the knee boots and blanket capes…and so are some other glam gals. I’m taking that as a fashion win!
Alex certainly won’t need a warm gilet like that when she moves to LA later this year, but for those of us feeling the chill ILWF do a really similar version that can be picked up in this gorge grey and 3 other colours http://www.inlovewithfashion.com/products/LOVE-Grey-Shearling-Gilet-.html
Tulisa’s blanket is the type I like that’ll literally goes with errrrthang. It kind of reminds me of the Aztec print one that I live in (as seen on my Boxing Day outfit post) http://www.topshop.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?beginIndex=0&viewAllFlag=&langId=-1&storeId=12556&catalogId=33057&parent_categoryId=&categoryId=&productId=18096570
Only Ri RI could get a cape that encorporates a varsity jacket into the mix…that cool maverick! No idea where I could get one, but I do know River Island do so ripped skinnies similar to hers http://www.riverisland.com/women/jeans/skinny-jeans/Mid-wash-ripped-Lana-superskinny-jeans-663989

Sexy Skirts, Cool Jackets and Winter Pastels

2015/01/img_8514.jpg

2015/01/img_8559.jpg

2015/01/img_8555.jpg

These combos are such a good idea for January! A pencil skirt flatters the smallest part of the hourglass shape (and if you get the right one, holds in the festive pounds) and the jackets add a nice bit of fluidity to contrast the fitted shape of the outfit. How can you not heart that?!?! It’s also really nice to see some different colour combos (grey/burgundy – triumph) and some lovely winter pastel shades. Yes purlease!
In particular I’m a big fan of Jess’ combo of skirt and casual tee, and that both are from River Island so not expensive to buy. Get the tee here http://www.riverisland.com/women/t-shirts–vests–sweats/print-t-shirts–vests/Grey-short-sleeve-Milan-print-t-shirt-666938 and her skirt here http://www.riverisland.com/women/skirts/tube–pencil-skirts/Dark-red-leather-look-pencil-skirt-665827 which also comes in a nude colour similar to the one Sam’s wearing in both pics.
Jorgie’s suede number is nice change if you want a fabric that looks luxurious but a bit less shiny, and it’s from Missguided so awesome value at £20! Get it here http://www.missguided.co.uk/catalog/product/view/id/131135/s/berryana-suede-midi-skirt-burgundy/category/501/ I’m also currently spying a black duster jacket for myself from Boohoo that looks like hers here http://www.boohoo.com/restofworld/layla-longline-pocket-duster/invt/azz20688 don’t everyone else style it up before I get the chance to!

People’s Choice Awards

Oh yes, it’s award season again….exciting! Out of the red carpet glam, I identified three fabulous categories of look

Winter pastel girly

2015/01/img_8556.jpg

So pure and stylish looking!

Bringing Sexy Black….(yeah)

2015/01/img_8558.jpg

Yes Yes YES, gurls in monochrome! I’d definitely wear any of these, because obviously I have tonnes of red carpets and parties to attend where I could…

Workin’ Those Pants

2015/01/img_8557.jpg

It’s really nice to see ladies step away from dresses and skirts, I’m hoping this continues at some of less formal shows! I’m predicting that there’ll be an obtainable version of Portia De Rossi’s cobalt jumpsuit in the high street stat. I’m glad Melissa us wearing trousers, to me she always looks a bit unlike herself when she’s “frocked up” but here she looks radiant and damn sexy in all black errrrthang. Hella, yeah.

That’s the first round up of the year DONE! It’s the Golden Globes tonight so I’m looking forward to seeing more red carpet style.

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

1 thought on “Weekly Style Round Up”

Leave a Reply

