FASHION and FUN/ The Clothes Show Live

I can’t believe it’s taken me THIS long to attend such a fashion institution in this country! Myself and Mama Alice road tripped down (it took 3hrs, including a 50mile detour where she’d gotten distracted and missed our turning) to take it all in and do some shopping

IMG_7944.JPG
(this pic was taken when it was still dark)

My OOTD

I forgot to take an actual picture as it was too dark when we set off both ways, and we were too busy exploring when we were there! But this is what I wore

IMG_7972.JPG

I was going for a casual and funky 90s kinda vibe, whilst staying warm yet comfy for a busy day. You’ll recognise these pieces from previous blog posts, the polo neck jumper is part of a co-ord so I have another piece to mix it up with too

Trousers- Next http://www.next.co.uk/g40114s3
Top- ITS by Lauren Pope (also comes in cobalt) http://www.inthestyle.com/by-lauren-pope-pink-roll-neck-co-ord/
Shoes- Converse http://www.schuh.co.uk/womens/converse-all-star-oxford-black-trainers/1902727070/

The Event

The highlight of our day was the fabulous catwalk show, anyone that’s as obsessed with Fashion Week as I am always enjoys a few pretty things sashaying down a runway!

IMG_7954.JPG

IMG_7956.JPG

IMG_7957.JPG

IMG_7958.JPG

IMG_7959.JPG

IMG_7961.JPG

IMG_7963.JPG

The whole show gave my the chance to check out some of my old favourite brands and also discover some new ones…only thing was, we did a bit too much discovering and ended up not leaving enough time to buy and left pretty much empty handed 😳 the shame of it!

IMG_7947.JPG

IMG_7948.JPG

IMG_7967.JPG

IMG_7965.JPG

Obviously the pics are a little more candid than I usually use in a post as they were being snapped on the run! I bought a gorgeous electric blue polish by Binky London which I’m looking forward to trying out at my next big event (more of that to come later) and I spotted Binks’ MIC co-stars Proudlock, Stevie and Spencer on my travels. Would’ve been awesome to see Lauren Pope and Charlotte Crosby at the ITS stand but we missed them. I also really wanted to see Kelsey at the Hey Dolly stand and Millie Mac at hers but managed to miss them as well…gutted!

IMG_7968.JPG

I’m so glad I’ve been and experienced this! But now, I move on to the next exciting adventure of my weekend…

But the time most of you read this post, I’ll be attending/co hosting the #HullBloggers meet! I’m super excited!! I can’t wait to finally meet everyone face to face and swap blogging stories. As you may have seen earlier in the week, I’ve already posted about the meet and some of the wonderful brands we have working with us, and I feel incredibly luck to also welcome a couple more on board with us (Hull legends no less!)

American Chip Spice http://www.americanchipspice.co.uk (if you don’t know about this beauty already, follow the #HullBloggers posts and you sure will!)

Little Bird Boutique @LilBirdBoutique

Make sure you check in with my Twitter (@IamJennyChat) and Instagram (thisisjennychat) throughout Sunday for postings before during and after the event, as well as searching all the attendees posts using #HullBloggers

Thanks for reading, and as always

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

2 thoughts on “FASHION and FUN/ The Clothes Show Live”

Leave a Reply

