Weekly Style Round Up

Bit of a late (or really early, if you want to look at it that way) round up this week…the perils of juggling blogging with student and married/family life have bested me over the last few days!

Quirky Bride

IMG_7746.JPG

I wouldn’t normally include a Bride in this sort of post, but it’s Solange so it’s waaaay more fashion than bridal anyway! Did anyone see the rest of the ‘official’ wedding pics? They looked like they were doing a Vogue shoot or something, very arty but maybe also less loving and more sterile dare I say to be good as wedding pics?? But she looks amazing, very true to her own style. Congrats gurl.

Casual Strut

IMG_7780.JPG

I often look at pics like this and wish I looked this good being casual…that said, if I was always being photographed I’d probably make sure I did! Beyonce looks so ‘I just threw this on, don’t look at me’ with her head down, but those heels are telling a different story gurl! I’m all over this faux fur bag; River Island do a similar one at a total bargain (I imagine compared with hers) here http://www.riverisland.com/women/bags–purses/shoulder-bags/Black-faux-fur-slouch-bag-659283
I heart Koko’s style whether she’s uber glam or casual chic – always have, always will! These maxi coats are so gorge for glam and casual wear, but I think a cardigan version is going to give more wearability into the colder months as it can be layered under a coat and then you’ll also still look stylish when you’re inside. Boohoo have loads of them at the moment, this one is my fave http://www.boohoo.com/cardigans/dee-maxi-cardigan/invt/azz24498
I so adore a good camel cover up like Mylene’s coat, as I type I’m STILL trying to fine one for me that looks good and doesn’t cost a lot….help would be gratefully received at this point! Her jumper on the other hand isn’t hard to get hold of as its one of her own range for Littlewoods (http://www.littlewoods.com/myleene-klass-leopard-intarsia-sweater/1436904533.prd) and is a really klassy (haha) yet quirky take on my fave leopard print. I’d definitely wear it with ripped boyfriend jeans and heels as she’s doing, but you could easily smarten it up for work by swapping them for a pencil skirt, or even just skinny jeans if you wanted a sleeker silhouette.

True Blue (baby I heart yooouuuu!)
(That’s a vintage Madonna song, in case you didn’t know.)

IMG_7782.JPG

These three looks reinforce why I adore blue sooooooo much! How different does Binky look to her usual comfy casual style? I really like this on her for a change, and if you wanted to make it a more casual vibe a regular tee to replace the silky black top would be perfect. The skirt is Coast (http://www.coast-stores.com/rita-skirt/skirts/coast/fcp-product/1276915?lng=&ctry=null&utm_medium=affiliate:linkshare&utm_source=8/btisdd0hQ&utm_campaign=10&utm_content=342125&siteID=8_btisdd0hQ-4_hSQ2O44ysjeP.WnoLXKA) honestly not somewhere I browse often but clearly I should more often….
Rochelle has a real VB vibe about her dress, it’s so simple and she looks gorgeous. Definitely a great advert for your own clothing range Mrs H! I think the style is timeless enough to keep this dress for a long time, it’ll definitely see you through to summer before you have to pack it away for the year. You can buy it from Very http://www.very.co.uk/rochelle-humes-contrast-strap-bodycon-dress/1458039089.prd and I’m very tempted indeed!
Sarah Jane’s frock is more quirky and less simple but I like it just as much – the sheer sleeves and skater cut would be flattering on so many shapes, and the sparkle obviously lends well to the festive season. I just wish I knew where to buy it! And that I had somewhere to wear it. Sob.

Evening Glam

IMG_7760.JPG

IMG_7740.JPG

IMG_7779.JPG

I’m going to say two things I’ve already said in previous style round ups…

1- Rihanna’s outfit is the most shocking thing I’ve seen from her because it’s so demure! It’s like she’s upping the ante from the last time I said it though. I’m a bit fan of pink and checks so I really like the outfit, but can’t help but feel it may be a few months too early to wear it? It ticks a lot of the S/S catwalk trends from the last round of fashion weeks, although she’ll probably have slashed the hemline of the skirt by then or something!
2- Alex Gerrard is looking the best she’s ever looked! I still stand by saying that last week, she looked damn FINE, by she looks awesome here as well. I’m fairly sure this is a Versus by Versace number she’s rocking (the safety pins are screaming Liz Hurley at me) but there are some high street copies coming through the ranks now where you can pick up the same look for lace if you dare to bare (I won’t be on this one!)
I. Need. Abby’s. Dresses….Also – I. Need. Abby’s. Rocking. Body!!! They’re both from her latest collection with Matalan (http://www.matalan.co.uk/womens/brands/abbey-by-abbey-clancy/s2587684/abbey-clancy-drop-waist-dress and http://www.matalan.co.uk/womens/brands/abbey-by-abbey-clancy/s2587693/abbey-clancy-drop-waist-dress). I really like that almost everything in the collection is monochrome (with a couple of red pieces, also fab) totes me, and it’s all wearable most of the year. Also it’s pretty decent on price considering a celeb is putting their name to it. The fierce boots (which I also want but suspect I couldn’t afford) aren’t Matalan, but they do have some gorge caged heels that’d work just as well to creat the edgyness http://www.matalan.co.uk/womens/brands/abbey-by-abbey-clancy/s2587693/abbey-clancy-drop-waist-dress

Damn……

IMG_7781.JPG

These ladies look hot…and I imagine they probably are as they’re wearing latex! This has brought me right back to the Liberty X ‘Just A Little’ look of my teenage years…not quite as sexy to put on as it looks to wear, and strictly NO UNDERWEAR, but both are available online here http://www.luisaviaroma.com/index.aspx?LS_SITEID=8_btisdd0hQ-s.fAfUBpMuHhpGmUafxoLQ&LS_CUR=GBP#ItemSrv.ashx%7CSeasonId=59I&CollectionId=0EC&ItemId=2&VendorColorId=QkxBQ0s1&SeasonMemoCode=actual&GenderMemoCode=women&Language=&CountryId=&SubLineMemoCode=&CategoryId=0&ItemResponse=&MenuResponse=&SizeChart=false&ItemTag=true&NoContext=false I don’t think the world deserves to see me in this quite yet! But the company do sell separate top and skirt combos (Kim’s look is separates, not a dress) so in theory could be made more wearable if it’s not done head to toe? I’d be interested to know what you think.

So that’s the week! What are you liking from this round up? Get in touch and let me know.

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

Leave a Reply

