FASHION & FOOD/ Roll Necks and Pie

Fashion and Food equals perfection in Curious Alice World…it’s about time I combined the two! I blogged this leather pants/roll neck jumper combo by Kendal earlier this month (2/11 Weekly Style Round Up) and said I was going to try the look….so I did

IMG_7710.PNG

IMG_7682.JPG

IMG_7680.JPG

IMG_7672.JPG

IMG_7667.JPG

IMG_7675.JPG

IMG_7656.JPG

IMG_7659.JPG
Taken on Princes Avenue, Hull

The jumper was a little looser than it looks, the way I was standing made it look a bit more fitted I think, but it’s exceedingly comfy and cosy to wear. And I’m finally bringing out my hat, surely a blogging gal’s staple right? This look embraces the textures trend that I’m going a bit nuts over at the minute, great mix of comfy and chic with the knit and the pleather, which makes it a look you can wear during the day or for a more casual night at the pub/date night affair.

After a pretty stressful week (and checking to make sure I was at my personal ‘safe weight’) I decided I needed some good old fashioned comfort food from Pie2. Bet you can’t guess what food they do right? They serve a mixture of traditional and quirky flavoured savoury pies and sausage rolls, as well as delicious sides and giant dark chocolate brownies (which I believe are gluten free and vegan). Mr Alice and I both had the ale and brisket pie with mushy peas; he opted for skin on fries whilst I had a Poutine, which is Canadian dish of chips topped with cheese and gravy…let me tell you, it was immense! So many flavours, it was definitely what I needed to give me a lil cuddle in the inside.
(The pictures were taken at night so they’re not as good as natural light)

IMG_7685.JPG

IMG_7686.JPG

IMG_7687.JPG

IMG_7688.JPG

We also split a brownie but it was demolished before I had time to take a pic…whoops. But it does tell you how yummy the food is! And good value too, they make it so easy to support local business. You can view Pie’s menu on their Facebook, thehullpie2, and follow them on Twitter @TheHullPie2. There’s 3 branches of the Pie franchise in Hull now (as well as their market stalls and outside catering outside the local area) so everyone can try its piey goodness, and you totally should!

Roll Neck- Dorothy Perkins http://www.dorothyperkins.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?beginIndex=0&viewAllFlag=&langId=-1&storeId=12552&catalogId=33053&parent_categoryId=&categoryId=&productId=16382369
Treggings- Dorothy Perkins http://www.dorothyperkins.com/en/dpuk/product/clothing-203535/trousers-leggings-203565/black-leather-look-skinny-trouser-3529832?refinements=Colour%7b1%7d~%5bblack%5d&bi=1&ps=20
Hat- Dorothy Perkins (not online in black but still in some stores, still online in berry and grey)
Shoe Boots- Primark

Hope you enjoyed the yummy ness and the style – did you like the look, have any of you ever eaten at Pie? Get in touch, sharing is caring after all!

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

4 thoughts on “FASHION & FOOD/ Roll Necks and Pie”

Leave a Reply

