Weekly Style Round Up (Part 1)

Wow. Celeb’s be bringing their A games this week, multiple times! So this is going to be the first of a two part round up – we get all the style in, and it’s in nice bit sized chunks so you have something easy to read over lunch or in your down time. Everyone wins!

Keeping up With The Kardashians – Naughty v Nice

The Kardash/Jenner babes can’t decide whether they’re sweetness and light or veering to the dark side this week, and I can’t decide which side I like them on more!

IMG_7692.JPG

IMG_7640.JPG

This is the least amount of skin Kim has showed this week (I did a Tumblr post on ‘those pics’ if anyone fancies popping over for a read) but I really like this neutral, floaty and textured palette she’s favouring right now. Technically the Haqq twins (middle pic either side of Khloe) aren’t family but they look just as gorge! These classic two pieces are a great buy now as they’re going to carry on being big news in S/S15, and you can obviously pair each piece with other things (see how I styled my pink roll neck in my last post which is part of a set). Missguided and Boohoo both have gorgeous pastel pieces at the minute at great prices, these are my faves

IMG_7704.JPG

IMG_7705.PNG

IMG_7691.JPG

IMG_7338.JPG

And so we move to the darker and more sexed up looks…oh yes! Kylie and Kendal’s leather trousers are always a winner in my book – just by changing the texture of an item you can add a little touch of extra glam! Dorothy Perkins have a great pleather version (which I blogged in my ‘Fabulous Textures’ post recently) and River Island have some great coated and leather look jeggings which you can find here http://www.riverisland.com/women/trousers–leggings/leggings/Black-coated-high-waisted-leggings-652621 http://www.riverisland.com/women/trousers–leggings/leggings/Black-leather-look-high-waisted-leggings-651775 Kim has struck a balance in her trouser suit/no bra combo of chic and sexy (tip: you could give this look an instant 90s twist by adding a coloured push up bra underneath). Khloe’s Jersey bodycon number is really similar to the grey dress I blogged back in September for Little Bird Botuique, which, as the post was based on Khlo’s style, I’m pretty pleased about!

Daytime Chic

IMG_7695.JPG

These girls…these outfits…I can’t….they’re uh-may-zing to me! I’m a big time fan of the cape and duster jacket as an easy breezy A/W cover up, particular as the weather has been so awkward lately and light layers are needed.
Lilah’s outfit is ridiculously easy and cheap to recreate (although I’d LOVE to own an exact match of her monogrammed Burberry Cape, dare to dream…sigh.) a similar version of her Cape can be found at Celeb Look here http://www.celeblook.co.uk/multi-coloured-blanket-stitch-cape.html and ripped skinnies at Miss Pap (which I blogged in my last post) here http://www.misspap.co.uk/tracey-black-high-waisted-ripped-jeans.aspx
Ironically, Chelsea gurl Rosie has shunned designer and plumped for high street fab in her blanket! This beaut check cape is by AX Paris and can be bought here http://www.axparis.com/products/Tartan-Checked-Cape.html
Rosie’s bottle green leather trousers are such a beautiful colour on her! They also cost over £500 for a pair, currently there’s no high street alternative, so I won’t be getting any….booo. But her duster jacket on the other hand is doable, there’s a great copy from IlWF here http://www.inlovewithfashion.com/products/LOVE-Herringbone-Long-Jacket.html

Pants

IMG_7697.JPG

My attempt at being cool by using an Americanism for trousers….I know I know it’s a fail, but the actual trousers are not! Zoe’s coord is a really gorgeous colour for this season and will be really nice going into spring next year too win the floral pattern.
RiRi just looks so cool as per, the glorious red baseball jacket over the jogger/sweat combo is how I’d like to think I look dressed down, but the phrase most people who possibly describe me as is ‘tramp chic’. Oops.
La Lopez is werk ing this black and grey like a boss! Faux fur is so her, especially in this ghetto fabulous kind of a look. Top Shop do a version of her top here http://www.topshop.com/en/tsuk/product/clothing-427/knitwear-444/ribbed-roll-neck-crop-top-3570474?refinements=Colour%7b1%7d~%5bblack%5d&bi=1&ps=20 and a bargain faux fur stole from Select here http://www.selectfashion.co.uk/accessories/s040-3004-63_beige.html

What do you think of these looks, which is your fave?

That’s the end of Part1, stayed tuned for Part2 coming soon!

Stay Stylish

J 😘xx

1 thought on “Weekly Style Round Up (Part 1)”

Leave a Reply

