One Lovely Blog Award

IMG_7341.JPG

When you’re not have the best week ever – you have an insane amount of work to do and yet, and despite working hard (possibly harder than you’ve ever worked before) you see no finishing line in sight. But then…you get a lovely little tweet saying that a new friend and fellow blogging gal thinks you’re lovely! So thanks Jaye for making me smile at the end of a very busy week. You can check out Jaye’s blog at jayesjournal.com she’s a fellow #hullblogger who’s one of my PIC’s in organising the Hull Bloggers meet in December…eek!

RULES

– You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
– You must list the rules and display the award.
– You must add 7 facts about yourself
– You must nominate 10 other bloggers and let them know they’ve been nominated
– You must display the award logo and be following the blogger who nominated you

7 Facts About Me

1- I really hope the Zombie apocalypse that was Jaye’s first fact DOESNT happen!!
2- I haven’t passed my driving test….and I’m at a stage where I’m not sure I really want to but feel it may be forced on me for various different reasons.
3- My new fascination is with WWE wrestling. I know it’s weird! I’ve been hooked on watching E!’s Total Divas (which follows some of the WWE girls) since it started a couple of months ago…to the point where, at this stage, I prefer it to KUWTK (ssssshhhhhh…..)
4- Before I started uni (I’m a mature student – well in age, extremely immature in every other way!) I worked as a Mortgage advisor. Ironically my mum asked me for mortgage advice for the first time last week, 3yrs after I quit! Still got a kick out of imparting wisdom to her for once though.
5- As a teenager I walked past Keith Duffy (Boyzone) in Meadowhall and had some kind of teeny bopper meltdown.
6- I’m currently researching my dissertation – it’s going to have a post 9/1, apocalyptic RAPorter meets religion theme to it. If anyone has seen The Leftovers on Sky1, that’s one of the texts I’m using.
7- My number 1 treat food of all time is a Pizza Hut cheesy bites base with margarita and red onion topping. Followed by some sort of cake, sponge or crumble. Boom.

My Blogger Nominees….

This has been a great year for making new friends, and I whole heartedly include my blogger buddies in this! It’s a pleasure getting to know you all better, reading what you have to say and seeing you rock some seriously awesome styles! I didn’t quite make it to ten, but but nobody’s perfect!

Jessica blondeofcarbs.com
Alex champagneandlemonadeox.co.uk
Charlotte blackandwhitesheeps.blogspot.co.uk
Charley ramblingofabeautyblogger.com
Heather nosuperhero.wordpress.com/
Claire claireabelladesigns.co.uk
Sarah theblossomcart.co.uk/
Eleanor dreamlovelivefashion.blogspot.co.uk
Dan trendingfashionista.blogspot.com/

Happy Nominating!

Stay Stylish

J 😘 xx

5 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award”

  1. OMG WWE haha my brothers used to make me sit through that for god knows how long, and I didn’t know you were onto your dissertation how scary- good luck! And thanks for nominating me lovely xx

Leave a Reply

