FASHION/ Monochrome and Paisley Crushin’

I was just thinking – I complained for the whole 5yrs of senior school about wearing a black and white uniform because all the other schools had a colour and ours was boring…so it’s pretty weird that monochrome is now my colour palette of choice as an adult! Obviously learnt more than I thought, haha. Paisley however goes in and out of my fickle fashion affections – but when it’s done right like this lil beauty, it never will!

IMG_5138.JPG

IMG_5146.JPG

IMG_5147.JPG

IMG_5155.JPG

IMG_5148.JPG

IMG_5160.JPG

IMG_5139.JPG

IMG_5154.JPG
Photos by Tony Broomfield http://tonesart.vpweb.co.uk
Taken at Little Bird Boutique, Hull

I didn’t want to add ANYTHING to this dress, I just wanted it to be a completely simple look. I wanted the print/mesh panel and my hot pink lips (which you can’t see too well in the shite, but they were HOT!) to do the talking. Definitely a style to add to my ‘go-to’ pile for a cheeky night out! This would also look fabulous dressed down for the daytime – with a cool pair of boots and a sweatshirt/ blanket cape thrown over to keep the chill out. Possibly even a long sleeved white tee underneath? Ooooh now there’s a thought…

Dress – Little Bird Boutique http://www.little-bird-boutique.co.uk/shop/product/celeb-style-mesh-insert-print-dress

I’d love to hear how you’d style this dress up (or see it if you already have it) so do get in touch and tell me!

Stay Stylish

J 😘 xx

4 thoughts on “FASHION/ Monochrome and Paisley Crushin’”

Leave a Reply

