FASHION/ Snug as a Fashionista in a Blanket Cape

I’ve finally joined the caped crusaders! That statement has made me wonder – if I was a superhero, what would my name be? Right now I’m thinking Fash Gal could be a good way to go?? I kind of feel like this look is a cross between Minnie Mouse and a school girl, maybe sprinkled with a bit of winter Clueless…what a fabulously random combo! I have literally not taken this blanket off since I got it – in the house, out the house, loosely slung over jeans and sweatshirt…but this is my fave way to wear it so far

IMG_7226.JPG

IMG_7230.JPG

IMG_7227.JPG

IMG_7233.JPG

IMG_7222.JPG

IMG_7223.JPG

IMG_7235.JPG

IMG_7220.JPG

IMG_7225.JPG

IMG_7218.JPG

IMG_7237.JPG
Taken at Cottingham train station

I borrowed a tip from my pal Gok (love that guy!) and belted the front to add shape and play with the dimensions, but to be honest I really like it both fitted or loose. I’ve looked at a lot of similar blankets on the high street and this is one of the best quality and (without exception) best value for money. Winner! I don’t think I can pull off over the knee boots so I thought I’d give socks a go as an alternative, I’m glad I did as they kept me warm on a chilly day and look so cute! I just had a simple white shirt on under the blanket (as featured on my Still Clueless? post a few weeks back) to kept it all about the checks and my fab lil coated skater skirt peeking out underneath. I’m so into textures right now and I had a great mix of wool, chiffon, pleather ish and embossed cotton. Awesome autumn outfit.

Blanket Cape – Celeb Look http://www.celeblook.co.uk/womens/women-s-clothing/jumpers-cardigans/red-and-black-blanket-type-cape-womens-tartan-and-checked-pattern.html
Skirt – River Island http://www.riverisland.com/women/skirts/skater-skirts/Black-coated-skater-skirt-655042
Socks – Primark
Shoe Boots – Primark
Hat – Matalan

Hope you like this look! How are you all styling up your blanket capes for A/W? Get in touch and show me, I adore getting inspo from people’s street style.

Stay Stylish

J 😘 xx

7 thoughts on “FASHION/ Snug as a Fashionista in a Blanket Cape”

    1. They’re not too bad actually- I mean, you wouldn’t want to walk a massive distance but they’re fine for a night out or a couple of hours shopping! bargain at £16 👌😙

Leave a Reply

