FASHION/ Studs and Unicorns

After a week of being ultra glam, Alice is ready to be a bit more casual and funkaaaaayy! For a little while anyway. I think one of my fave looks to wear out and about is a kind of girly yet edgy/casual kind of style (well at least that’s the plan!) so this outfit pretty much encompasses that for me. It’s been a twitch windy up here in the North East for the last few days so some of these pictures may look a little like I was trying to recreate some sort of rubbish J-Lo esque windswept glamour…dare to dream…

IMG_6962-0.JPG

IMG_6951.JPG

IMG_6955.JPG

IMG_6956.JPG

IMG_6958.JPG

IMG_7095.JPG

IMG_7097.JPG

IMG_7110.JPG

IMG_6954.JPG

I’ve been quite vocal in the past about my adoration for a good slogan tee, and this one is a beaut! I almost named this post ‘B***h Please…’ after the slogan, but then I got worried about people searching for other things online that may end up at my blog! This tee is part of the Nostalgia range by Charlotte Crosby for In The Style – I actually got a bit spend-happy and bought a few pieces from the range (it’s all so good!) so I’m sure you’ll be seeing them in future posts. The sleeves are actually longer too but I rolled them up just to change it up a bit.
I’ve had this jacket for a couple of years and for me it’s proof that if you buy a good piece you can carry in wearing it to death (literally until it breaks, which is very nearly the case here!). I instantly liked it because it has an actual fitted shape which is really flattering, I’ve never seen another like it before, as well as these fierce fab-you-las spikey studs. It’s not ideal for wearing a jumper underneath so wear a less bulky top be brave as it gets chilly (you can easily wear a cool scarf and hat to keep you warm like I do though) be warned though, people will stroke your spikes…that’s right, I did indeed say stroke!
I switched out the shoes halfway through as I couldn’t decide which I preferred. The black stilettos are a timeless classic that bring the sexy and the feminine, I wouldn’t have normally considered the grey as the t-bar front almost makes them look a bit too girly for this look, however the funky block heel and the exact colour match to the skinnies made me re-think as they’re great for elongating/slimming down the legs (i need as much assistance as I can get in this department!)

Slogan Tee- Nostalgia by In The Style (also comes in white) http://www.inthestyle.com/nostalgia-black-unicorn-slogan-tee/
Jacket- House of CB (also comes in beige) http://www.houseofcb.com/kayley-studded-leatherette-jacket-en.html
Black Shoes- Matalan (now on offer, yay!) http://www.matalan.co.uk/womens/footwear/heels/s2577992/ankle-strap-court-shoe
Grey shoes- Matalan (also on offer, double yay!) http://www.matalan.co.uk/womens/footwear/heels/s2575136/t-bar-pointed-court-shoe

Hope you’ve enjoyed the look, it’d be great to hear your thoughts so get in touch and tell me!

Stay Stylish

J 😘 xx

2 thoughts on “FASHION/ Studs and Unicorns”

Leave a Reply

