FASHION/ Still Clueless?

I’m trying something a little different for me again – I think I may have temporarily stopped channelling Cher Horowitz and defected to Ty (played by the wonderful Brittany Murphy) after she’s made been made over. I bought this crop top as part of a co-ord (the bottom is a skater skirt which I’m sure I’ll be blogging soon) and I’ve wanted to try layering a one over a shirt for a 90s vibe for a while – now the weather is cooling it seems the ideal time. Oxblood/burgundy is a great colour for the season and kind of adds a more subtle colour pop, I do enjoy a cheeky colour pop!

IMG_6684.JPG

IMG_6689.JPG

IMG_6694.JPG

IMG_6695.JPG

IMG_6703.JPG

IMG_6720.JPG

IMG_6711.JPG

IMG_6712.JPG
Taken outside St Mary’s Church on Lowgate, Hull

I like this look, but when I try it again I think a fitted shirt is going to work better to create more more waist definition – this one is more of a relaxed boyfriend fit so isn’t really meant to be tamed by something trying to pull it in! You can’t see in these pics but the crop is embossed with a a baroque print which adds another really cool textured element. I toyed with wearing leopard print slippers to add some quirk but decided that I’d keep the colour palette a bit more ‘clean’ and let the focal point be the crop top, so I took the chance to bring out my new brogues and I think this was a cooler choice in the end.

Crop Top- ILWF http://www.inlovewithfashion.com/products/LOVE-Burgandy-Jacquard-Crop-Top-.html
Shirt- Dorothy Perkins http://www.dorothyperkins.com/en/dpuk/product/clothing-203535/tops-t-shirts-1974337/blouses-shirts-2336433/petite-ivory-roll-sleeve-shirt-3192068?refinements=Colour%7b1%7d~%5bwhite%5d%5ecategory~%5b1415493%7c208650%5d&bi=1&ps=20
Jeggings- Dorothy Perkins http://www.dorothyperkins.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?refinements=Colour%7b1%7d~%5bblack%5d&searchTerm=Eden&storeId=12552&productId=11877632&urlRequestType=Base&categoryId=&langId=-1&productIdentifier=product&catalogId=33053
Bag- River Island http://www.riverisland.com/women/bags–purses/shoulder-bags/Black-fold-over-slouch-bag-648723
Shoes- Matalan http://www.matalan.co.uk/womens/footwear/flats/s2572533/lace-up-brogue-shoe

Get in touch and let me know what you think of this look, I always like to talk fashion (well, I just like to talk really!). I’ve also added a couple of new pieces/prices to my Depop Market account so head on over there for a browse, I’m @iamjennychat

Stay Stylish

J ๐Ÿ˜˜ xx

9 thoughts on “FASHION/ Still Clueless?”

Leave a Reply

