FASHION/ Go Away Monday….

I’ve never been the type of girl who hates Mondays, they’ve never bothered me any more or less than other five days of the working week. But as I’m getting older I get more cynical about them, so when I saw this boyfriend tee I felt it needed to become part of my A/W wardrobe! The skirt is majorly pushing my comfort boundaries – it’s a pelmet style so very short and very straight which I wouldn’t EVER usually consider, but I’m a sucker for a cute print so thought I’d give it a go.

IMG_6051.JPG

IMG_6074.JPG

IMG_6087.JPG

IMG_6093.JPG

I put myself back into my comfort zone with my trusty black ankle boots to make the look feel a bit more like me. I think I’d probably change my hair though – I like the messy bun style but as my hair is quite fine I think it would’ve looked better if I’d have used my Hair Rehab London clip in piece and roughed it up a bit to make it look a bit more standout. The skirt is an odd fit around my pear shaped figure, my usual size was snug around the thighs but large around the waist. To make it the best fit/style for me I think I’d have been tempted to size up and then have it tailored at the waist a little, but letting it stay a bit bigger so it would hang closer to the hips and make the length longer. Making the fashion fit you and not fitting yourself around the fashion and all!

T-Shirt – River Island http://www.riverisland.com/women/t-shirts–vests–sweats/print-t-shirts–vests/Grey-go-away-monday-print-oversized-t-shirt-662348 (also available in blue)
Mini Skirt – River Island http://www.riverisland.com/women/skirts/mini-skirts/Pink-lips-print-mini-skirt-660730
Boots – Primark

Stay Stylish

J 😘 xx

2 thoughts on “FASHION/ Go Away Monday….”

Leave a Reply

