FASHION/ Weekly Style Round Up

I’ve decided not to do a post about Milan Fashion Week, I think I might be getting a bit repetitive in saying which trends I like and nobody wants to keep reading the same thing! But have am posting my fave looks on Instagram if you feel like taking a peek (search @thisisjennychat ). However I’ll leave you with these words: Moschino Barbie.

Casual Looks

IMG_5931.JPG

IMG_5899.JPG

I like these looks because they encapsulate a lot of the things that my buddies have been saying they want/need out of the student style and their Mummyform in my research. Jourdan’s look was so fab I had to include it twice this week! Slogan tee’s feature a lot in my wardrobe and will in my mummy/student feature too, hers is by House of Holland so not massively cheap for us mere mortals but there are some fab high street offerings – my fave places to go are ILWF (www.inlovewithfashion.co.uk) and my new find Camden’s Closet have some different ones (http://camdenscloset.co.uk) and also post outfit ideas on their social media pages on how to style (Insta: camdenscloset Twitter: @Camdenscloset ) like this one I pilfered from their Instagram page.

<br /br /a href=”https://curiousaliceloves.files.wordpress.com/2014/09/img_6038.png&#8221; alt=”IMG_6038.PNG” class=”alignnone size-full” /\

I really want Lucy Watson’s sweatshirt! It’s totally my thing but sadly it seems to be sold out. However I’ve done a bit of digging managed to find it available as a t-shirt which you can buy here http://tanamika.co.za/products/they-don-t-do-it-like-my-clique-tee .
Fearne looks smart yet quirky, she’s taken a relatively simple outfit and made it her own by adding in the socks and girl chunky shoe. There’s something about a blue shirt that always feels smart to me.
It’s J-Lo honay! She’s making her legs look longer with the nude stiletto whilst ‘casually’ running around town in tight double denim, effortlessly tousled hair and mirrored sunnies…because we all look like that when we’re off duty Jen… She is NEVER off duty and I never want her to be!

Evening Style

IMG_5932.JPG

IMG_5874.JPG

Jourdan likes her slogan tees as much as I do it seems! I like her irony with this one, she saw this Missguided top that was being sold in their ‘off duty model’ look section and got it to wear when she was off to a party…marvellous! You can find it and more here http://www.missguided.co.uk/catalog/category/view/s/off-duty-model/id/1569/ since she’s been wearing it ILWF have started doing a version too.
I heart the Whitmore – always have, always will. Monochrome, faux fur and tonnes of rock chick glamour. Please we can we go shopping Laura??
I also lifted this pic of Vanessa off her Insta feed…I’m quite the Insta thief it seems, but for the best reason! As you know I’m a floral fan and what I really like is the fact that is has an orange background which is a gorgeous colour and on her and also for the season, it feels very autumnal and fab.
This dress Coleen is working is literally one of the best frocks a girl can own! It’s monochrome so you can play with popping colour in your make-up/accessories (red lip, pink bag etc) it’s got a quirky shaped illusion panel which slims the silhouette (great for mamas with babies like her who may not be feeling back to their best quite yet) capped sleeves that cover the tops of the arms which is another area some ladies don’t like so much, and the knee length makes it decent and classy. The simple up do also looks lovely. Looking gorge Col!

SJP Watch

IMG_5930.JPG

This is becoming quite a habit…well, if pashing on the style of SJP is a crime then I plead guilty! Burberry have actually personalised this new season blanket with her initials…as we ain’t gone know it’s her fab self strutting down the street already eh?? I found this one on AX Paris which I thought was kind of similar (and a damn sight cheaper!) what do you think?

IMG_6039.JPG
http://www.axparis.com/products/Checked-Cape.html

This middle look actually inspired my next student/mummy post as this shot was papped whilst she was doing the school run. My version is a bit more slouchy and a Primark-esque but hopefully you’ll get the idea. And the black/grey look? Hello Ms Bradshaw!

Well that’s it for this week, and what an interesting one it’s been! Next week will be featuring celeb inspired look, part 2 of the student/mummy wardrobe staples and part 2 of my fashion week looks with Matalan. Hope you enjoy!

Stay Stylish

J 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

