FASHION/ London Fashion Week

It’s all over for another year, sob…my tiny mind has been well and truly blown by all there was to see. The runways, the FRows, the parties, the street style…fashion heaven por moi! I’ve seen a few S/S ’15 trends that I’m very excited about (and already planning furiously in my head) between NYFW and London. Take a peek…

1- Pink and Print

Giles Deacon

IMG_5781.JPG

IMG_5782.JPG

IMG_5780.JPG

IMG_5784.JPG

More pink, it’s official! I’m such a girly girl inside….the great thing is that it has been shown in so many different shades between the so it’s going to be really easy for everybody to find a shade they like to embrace this trend. Giles’ invite to the runway show was a actually in the shape of a law print as is shown on the printed tunic, and I adore it! I’m interested to see how the high street choose to interpret it – I’m predicting no shimmer, more jersey (or possibly a light sweat). Look out for some darker, more moody prints over lighter colours too as with the long gown.

2- Tulle and Chiffon

Burberry

IMG_5726.JPG

IMG_5777.JPG

IMG_5778.JPG

These trends were also hinted at in other shows such as Temperley and Top Shop Unique. The Tulle is a bit similar to some of the Betsey Johnson looks in NYC but with a more sophisticated edge that make them a bit more wearable in real life. Personally I’m taking this as a sign that we can all channel our inner Carrie Bradshaw and wear tutus in public! Hehe. Chiffon is always a winner as it covers without hiding – a hint of sexy and style whilst staying a bit more demure. I’ve always been a fan and have a few pieces in my wardrobe that I’m looking forward to playing with.

3- Quirk and Cartoon Heroes

Ashley Williams, Issa and Sophia Webster

IMG_5741.JPG

IMG_5738.JPG

IMG_5739.JPG

IMG_5740.JPG

IMG_5787.JPG

IMG_5788.JPG

IMG_5727.JPG

IMG_5730.JPG

Cartoon prints – embracing your inner child on the outside, as a grown up. Yes! This can be as subtle or as in your face as you like – something like the black/white shift would be both out there yet subtle due to the colour palette, but I’m sure the high street will also be offering t shirts and bags for a simpler nod toward this look for the less brave. Other prints shown were widely varied – everything from this wavy line pattern by Issa to horse prints to florals and abstract designs, so there’s going to be something for everyone. These shoes though…they’re literally screaming “pass me a cocktail, show me a great time” aren’t they? These shoes are not for hiding under a table and demand an outfit’s full attention I think – diva shoe! And rightly so.

4 – Checks

Temperley and Ashish

IMG_5734.JPG

IMG_5735.JPG

IMG_5773.JPG

IMG_5775.JPG

Checks have been my bag for years, yeah baby! Gingham, tartan, monochrome, colour…pick your poison. I have some great checked pieces in my wardrobe from last season that I fully intend to keep hold of for this trend. The whole Cher Horowitz/Clueless thing has always been a firm favourite of mine so I may sneak in a little crop top to layer over a gingham skirt with white shirt and work that angle.

As always the non- runway looks were an equal sight to behold, too many to show and certainly to ramble on about! These were just a few my faves

IMG_4880.JPG

IMG_4881.JPG

IMG_4882.JPG

That’s all on fashion week. Keep your eyes open for more new posts soon!

Stay Stylish

J 🙂 xx

2 thoughts on “FASHION/ London Fashion Week”

Leave a Reply

