FASHION/ Inspired by…Geordie Shore (Waye Aye)

I do enjoy reality TV, and I’m glad that we’re finally starting to get some sort of action for anything in the North East! I find the GS girls style really interesting compared to the other reality girls – they rock the uber glamour in bodycon frocks and stilettos, but they’re also not afraid to embrace more casual looks for a night out and go for an element of comfort. I admire that as it takes guts to be different from your peers (especially when you’re on the telly). My look is based on the lovely Charlotte – her dress eye catching, stylish and funky which are all things I enjoy. I wore my dress on Saturday night so I thought I’d do it differently and post pictures from the night rather than do a shoot, given Char appreciates the odd night out…no getting mortal for me though!

IMG_5053.JPG

IMG_5664.JPG

IMG_5665.JPG

IMG_5666.JPG

IMG_5659.JPG

As I wanted to embrace the funkier side of the dress I opted for my current fave shoe boots and clutch bag. I’ve featured both of a few times recently, but I think that just goes to show that they’re great fashion buys as I want to use them all the time! I’ve played with the style of the dress when I’ve worn it on other occasions – I’ve belted it with a cool black studded skinny waist belt to give it a more fitted shape (I also spotted another girl wearing it belted on a night out earlier this year) undoing some of the top buttons also gives it a lil hint of sumthin’ sumthin’. To show how versatile it is see how Chloe Sims (a complete different age/shape/style from Char and probably me) has styled it below, a little more glam meets fierce. The dress is now in the sale so get it soon! The same style is also sold in a few other colours/prints, of which I have 2 and am wearing one of them today!

Pictures taken in The Sugar Mill and Hull City Centre

IMG_5751.JPG

Dress – Glamorous http://www.glamorous.com/pre-order-as-worn-by-charlotte-crosby-swing-shirt-dress-in-red.html
Shoe Boots – Primark
Bag – River Island

Hope you like the look, how would change the dress to suit your style? Get in touch and tell me!

Twitter- @IamJennyChat
Insta- thisisjennychat

Stay Stylish

J 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

