FASHION/ Flirty Florals with Little Bird Boutique

IMG_5027.PNG

I think I may have a bit of a floral addiction….and maybe two pieces a little bit…but I’m embracing it! When I saw this outfit at LBB I had to have it – it’s unusual to see a co-ord that comes with a shorter skirt (I’m not a fan of the ones with shorts as they just don’t work for my shape) so this was a real find! I adore the flirty little frill around the bottom (which is great when you sit as it makes the skirt a little longer) against the boxy top as it balances the current style with a bit of femininity. The longer top is also great for those who want to try a two piece but don’t want to show off their middle. The material feels soooo nice and soft to wear too! As with my Khloe K look, I played around with a couple of different ways to wear this:

Look 1

IMG_4823.JPG

IMG_4826.JPG

(I like having longer hair but am so not used to it so it just ends up kind ‘there’! Ideas welcomed). The block heel is still big news for A/W so it’s definitely worth investing in a pair that you can wear with everything (as clearly I do!)

Look 2

IMG_4905.JPG

IMG_4906.JPG

<br /IMG_4983.JPG

IMG_4972-0.JPG

This was another outfit that came with me to Liverpool which I wore to dinner and a comedy club. My clutch bag is such a clever little thing – it has a front section and then a folded zip up second section so you can put your quick grab items in the front (money, phone, lippy) and the rest in the second bit (debit card, taxi money, touch up items) out of the way. It’s already sold out/restocked three times so get it or regret it now!

Two Piece – Little Bird Boutique http://www.little-bird-boutique.co.uk
Shoes (Look 1) – New Look (sold out, similar style) http://www.newlook.com/shop/shoe-gallery/view-all-wide-fit/wide-fit-black-metal-trim-block-heel-sandals-_319720201
Shoes (Look 2) – Primark
Clutch Bag- River Island http://www.riverisland.com/women/bags–purses/clutch-bags/Black-large-asymmetric-zip-clutch-bag-652345

Garden shots by Lee Myers leemyersphoto.co.uk
Location Shots taken by Mr Alice at Ibis Styles and Albert Dock, Liverpool

I’m looking forward to sharing some of my uni/college staple items with you in the next couple of weeks, as well as more mini posts on LFW inspiration and a few more celebrity inspired looks in collaboration with Little Bird Boutique!

Don’t forget to get in touch at @IamJennyChat and @LilBirdBoutique with your comments using #CuriousAliceLoves too.

Stay Stylish

J xx (and LBB)

Leave a Reply

