FASHION/ Missy Empire

I can’t believe I haven’t discovered this sooner! A friend mentioned them when I started my quest to restock my wardrobe for A/W. They do a lot of celeb inspired looks and some great value designer copies which lead me to be inspired to put together a potential outfit option for London Fashion Weekend (which I’m trying my hardest to attend, schedule permitting!)

IMG_5441.JPG

I thought this look channelled a bit of VB who as we know is a staple of LFW (and who just killed it with her presentation at NYFW) with the simple shape of the dress which is going to be flattering and also comfortable to move around in when running in between shows and parties. I went for a print as I’m a total sucker for tartan and the berry red colour is going to be huge for the coming season so it seemed perfect! A big bag is a must to carry around all of your fashion week essentials (make up/hair stuff/tablet/phone etc) and this one picks up the red in the dress as well as it looking super stylish draped casually over your arm as you strut into Somerset House. I’m not a head to toe chic gal, so I picked the pleather biker to toughen up the look a little which the tartan could also tie in with as well. I’d finish off with either some black pointed courts or shoe boots depending on my mood that day – smoky Cara D eyes and a more neutral lip.

You can find all of the pieces shown here http://www.missyempire.com

Stay Stylish

J xx

Leave a Reply

